Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks a fantastic game and v well priced compared to alot of ...
Looks a fantastic game and v well priced compared to alot of the other games.. im sure my son will love it as its a xmas pressie. Have been told its an awesome gane which is why i brought it and i recieved it v quickly.
Published 9 months ago by Nicola Y.

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh Dear...
Well i bought this game since i adore everything superhero and thought it would be a nice cheap addition to my small Wii U game collection. Visually the game looks great whether on the tv or the gamepad and admittedly the gameplay is interesting...that is for the first two minutes. Even halfway through the first battle i was getting bored but i stuck with it thinking...
Published on 11 Mar. 2013 by A Oswick


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh Dear..., 11 Mar. 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Video Game)
Well i bought this game since i adore everything superhero and thought it would be a nice cheap addition to my small Wii U game collection. Visually the game looks great whether on the tv or the gamepad and admittedly the gameplay is interesting...that is for the first two minutes. Even halfway through the first battle i was getting bored but i stuck with it thinking there must be some improvement down the line. I ended up completing the game in two and a half hours purely for the Uplay points and trading it in. It is a seriously awefull game that has a fantastic concept (a fighting game without the hardcore learning edge) but it plays out as a really terrible port with little in the way of any real fun. May be good for the younger generation but for somebody into gaming its a definate avoid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A Marvel fighting game with a lot of potential just went down the toilet, 28 Jan. 2015
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Video Game)
I remember when I first played this on my Xbox 360 using the Kinect but since I never got the actual game (I played the Kinect demo) I was somewhat excited for the Wii U version but after trying it out, I realised this game pretty much borrows the gameplay of smartphone games, and by that I mean, you draw lines with the stylus/finger and that's how it works overall.

It's a very disappointing game to say the least but considering it has a lot of great artwork and a FANTASTIC cinematic opening (Spider-Man is a god damn badass!) these two things kinda make it worth, although you're forced to play it through to unlock it so you might not feel like wanting it considered all things, sadly.

P.S.: The game can be played on the TV but you need a Wiimote to active the feature, however, due to the gameplay all being on the GamePad you'll never really look at the TV and if you try to just mash buttons the character won't really do a whole lot damage on the enemy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks a fantastic game and v well priced compared to alot of ..., 23 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Video Game)
Looks a fantastic game and v well priced compared to alot of the other games.. im sure my son will love it as its a xmas pressie. Have been told its an awesome gane which is why i brought it and i recieved it v quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Avengers: Battle For The Casual Gamer?, 20 Feb. 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Video Game)
So, lets get this out of the way! The Avengers: Battle For The Earth is a port to the Wii U that originated as an XBox 360 + Kinect title, but thanks to lag and an odd control system never really caught on as it was stifled by lag from the Kinect. So for the Xbox360 it's awkward, stifled, run of the mill.

On the Wii U it plays out as a whole different game. Which ever controller you choose to use, while the control mechanism is still unique, there's no lag and game play just runs so much more smoothly. It's still no hard core fighter, but it is fun, and on the Wii U incredibly easy to pick up and play. So, if I have friends around, there's no point in bringing out Tekken2, I'd slaughter them, but they can be up and battling in The Avengers in just a few minutes. As a light weight fun fighter I'd heartily recommend The Avengers: Battle For Earth, it's just if you want a hard-core battle then it's not a patch on Tekken2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy Fast Paced Unique Beatem Up, 8 Mar. 2013
By 
Mr. DJ Rendell "Live to Play" (Mansfield Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Video Game)
I was unsure what to expect from this game as it is a konnect only game on the x-box 360. I am glad to say i was very pleased with the game!!! The graphics are very big and bright which fits perfectly with the comic book feel! There is a good choice of caracters to choose and each looks and behaves jusdt as they should!!! What really makes this game stand out is the gameplay!!! As the bout starts icons appear onb the control pad screen which are used to control the combat and when ready the specail move ocon appears!! While a lot of hardcore gamers will probably not like the simplicity of the game, i think most gamers will enjoy the pace and style of the game!!! So in closing i guess when buying this you need to decide wether you want a traditional beatem up in which case you probably wont like this game but if you want and easy, fast and great looking game this is for you!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good game!, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Video Game)
Good Marvel Game. However finished quite fast and not much to do once the story mode is over. The proposed challenges are quickly boring and so left undone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Video Game)
Despite the graphic on the rear of the case, in single player mode this game only plays on the gamepad. I notice it has halved in price since i orginally bought it, probably an indication!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simply innovative, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Video Game)
While the touch screen controls for a fighting game are an interesting and innovative idea, the range of attacks is incredibly limited for the various characters.

Each has only three 'special' attacks, a ranged attack and a 'kick' melee attack. The basic pattern of the game works similarly to Rock-Paper-Scissors with combatants having to spot the wind of of their opponent's powers in order to use the appropriate counter to maximise damage to their target while avoid taking any yourself. While this is challenging at first, it soon makes battles far easier than other fighting games, letting you easily roll over lower difficulty battles without breaking a sweat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Video Game)
delivery was fast and the item is as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth (Video Game)
great game thanks very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth
Marvel's Avengers: Battle For Earth by Ubisoft (Nintendo Wii U)
£21.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews