Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes you work!
This is a good product. Makes decent use of the gamepad. Good range of activities to do which will keep you busy for ages! Much prefer this to Wii fit as it actually makes you work and break sweat - was aching after first use which is a good sign.
Would recommend, and it's good value for money.
Published on 10 April 2013 by E. Beynon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
The game is easy to use and fun but it's a shame you can only have 1 profile
Published 1 month ago by Andrew Tugwell


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes you work!, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YourShape: Fitness Evolved 2013 (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
This is a good product. Makes decent use of the gamepad. Good range of activities to do which will keep you busy for ages! Much prefer this to Wii fit as it actually makes you work and break sweat - was aching after first use which is a good sign.
Would recommend, and it's good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great exercise game for the price, 19 July 2014
This review is from: YourShape: Fitness Evolved 2013 (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I bought this as I don't have a balance board and it was such a good price compared to Wii Fit, although it does require a wii remote. I didn't have any problems getting it to work on my Wii U. It offers a wide variety of exercises, including dance, yoga and kickboxing. There are warm-ups and cool-downs and you can create your own programs to target areas or lose weight. It works in the same way as Just Dance, so is obviously not very accurate but it's more motivating than an exercise DVD and is generally very positive. The only problem I have is that it doesn't demonstrate moves before asking you to do them. You are given 3 daily to-dos which is a good way of encouraging you to try different exercises and keep going. However, these seem to be random so it can be frustrating to be given a to-do above your level. I enjoyed some of the exercises more than others but there's a decent variety for such a cheap game. You are always told how long work outs will be and they do make you work hard. Some of the language is a bit odd and the menus a bit clunky, but it's very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Training that is so much FUN, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YourShape: Fitness Evolved 2013 (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Awesome product! Dance classes, specific target areas to train, cardio, kickboxing etc. Create a training programme and follow it. Ideal for woman. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad, 13 Jan. 2014
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: YourShape: Fitness Evolved 2013 (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Its definately a must if you wanna keep fit which is why i bought it as i need to loose weight after having a baby. Theres loads of different activities to do and its probably best to choose a warm up session first. But the menu is a bit confusing (well it is for me anyway) and its a good idea to to know your weight in lb or kg before playing this game as it asks you these questions to make a personal fitness profile at the start. It doesnt require a fitness board but does require a wii remote plus so its best to have one handy. You can also have upto 4 players so its a battle of the fittest if you have a few friend round! Overall i give it 4/5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice addition to my fitness 'games', 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YourShape: Fitness Evolved 2013 (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I will start with the bad news - you can't set up more than one profile to use in the game easily (each person needs to be linked to a separate Nintendo account, which we don't all have) and to compete against each other you need to sign in and out of the game rather than just selecting the other profile from within the game.
I don't have a motion plus controller, but it recognised moves alright. There are loads of different activities at different levels and none of them take hours - I like the programme you can set for yourself.
Overall, a well rounded game with something for everyone. The dancing is limited, but if you want to dance then just dance is probably a better option anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Use the to-dos to challenge yourself., 8 Sept. 2014
This review is from: YourShape: Fitness Evolved 2013 (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Lots of exercises to choose from with different levels of intensity available. The menu isn't great and the motion detection is pretty limited, sometimes I know I completely messed something up and it still gives me an "awesome" score, but to be honest, I don't think it's reasonable to expect a lot more out of it since it only requires 1 wii remote.

Ultimately what matters to me is whether it makes me exercise more. It does that reasonably well. Just for a bit of reference I am not overweight but I also don't exercise as much as I should. I have attended a gym in the past so I was already familiar with some of the basic moves in most exercises. It might not be as easy to pick up for someone who has limited range of movement or who is completely new to these sorts of exercises. It also does not give you many safety tips (e.g. not overextending your arm when doing a jab)

Those were the limitations. The good stuff, in my opinion, is the daily to-dos . Every day the game will give you three to-dos. Most of them are pretty achievable: complete this activity, burn this many calories, do 15 mins of back workouts, etc... A few are tricky because it requires you to score a certain number of points in a specific workout. Because of the limitations of the motion detection sometimes I am not able to achieve those scores, no matter how hard I try, but hey, even if you try and don't succeed you've still exercised.

At any rate, I really appreciate the random daily to-dos because they encourage me to do things I don't like to do.

You can also set programs but this feature is a bit too limited for my liking. It is a good thing to try when you first get the game, because you can tell it which type of exercises you prefer and it will put some of those in there, but when I told it I wanted to improve stamina it gave me a workout that was way too intensive for me at the time.

Overall, this "game" is now really cheap, unlike other fitness games it doesn't require a bunch of peripherals, only the wii remote plus, and if you kind of ignore the scores it gives you and just try to follow the exercises the best you can it could very well work for you. It's almost like buying an exercise DVD, but you can tailor it to your liking, you get random to-dos, and you don't have to listen to the exact same cheesy dialogue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YourShape: Fitness Evolved 2013 (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
i initially bought this for my teengage son so that it would make fitness a bit more interesting but i like it myself, you can tailor a fitness regime to suit you i would recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fine exercising expirience for its price!, 9 Mar. 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YourShape: Fitness Evolved 2013 (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
It is true that this title has much to offer. Solid workouts and some fun are a given. But there is nothing really special. Just for 19 euros (15 pounds), a WiiU game is fantastic. So grab it if you wanna keep fit or lose the extra weight. Best wishes to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Your Shape, Wii U, 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YourShape: Fitness Evolved 2013 (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
This game makes good use of the GamePad on Wii U. It now is a lot more connected as you can see how your friends scored on activities and work outs. Uplay is also a feature, being a Ubisoft game and has neat unlockables like songs for dancing to and new trainers. However, it is a lot more hardcore than Wii Fit, which on on Nintendo's previous console - Wii. The workouts on Your Shap can last quite a while but also has some zen activities too. You can create your own personal workout and there is tons more stuff on the Wii U GamePad to select. I am a more casual fitness person and would like to buy Wii Fit U, an upcoming Wii U title. However, this is a great game for those who really want a hardcore fitness workout and is the right game for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: YourShape: Fitness Evolved 2013 (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I bought this hoping that it would encourage me to do a little bit of exercise, it worked its fun and easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

YourShape: Fitness Evolved 2013 (Nintendo Wii U)
£7.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews