Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars196
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 August 2013
much more atmospheric and well crafter than i was expecting. looks awesome and interesting mechanics.

I've really gone off the whole zombie thing - movies and games - as they always seem to be lazily made and dull but this if very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
Got this for myself and have only played it once so far for about an hour but I'm loving it! Game auto saves so perfect for busy lifestyle to play here and there. Scary and gory what I wanted and with a good storyline and amazing graphics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
Got this with my console with other games and to say I'm impressed with the gameplay, graphics etc is an understatement. If you like zombies and a bit of gore then this is the game for you. Good control and game play, 8.5 out of 10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
Top marks to the makers of this game which is incredibly realistic and quite frightening. Even for a 40yr old man. Ive completed the game 3 times and im still playing it and finding new things. Worth alot more than a tenner!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
ZombiU is one of the games everyone has been looking at with the Wii U's launch and fortunately it's not something to be missed. Too long have people been coddled as games like Resident Evil stray from it's survival horror routes. ZombiU is a welcome return to them as we go to London, a city the majority of the world has had it's eyes on this year with the olympics. Zombies have broken out in this city of strangers, sounds and colours and it's up to you to survive them.

Key word. SURVIVE. This isn't Call of Duty. You aren't expected to pick up a gun and go in shooting everything you see. No, this time you've got to play it safe, one or two hits and you'll be one of them. You'll have a limited amount of ammo and you won't find mountains of it, it's up to you to conserve this ammo while attacking. If not you'll soon find yourselves overwhelmed.

In which the fun part of Zombiu comes. Once you die you'll be infected and become a Zombie too, and all your weapons (don't worry, you still get a gun and your trusty cricket bat) and items will be lost, sort of. As you start as a new survivor you'll find that your previous self has your weapons giving you a chance to win them back.

You'll have missions to take on in order to help survive, although the story telling isn't particularly strong (especially with the expendable characters all having the same overall story.) it's the challenge that's the fun part. Trying to aim for a higher score. I was gutted as I kept mine alive for a full hour before dying, and then losing two more people almost immediately after. Normally I'd have a problem with how dark it is, but it's intended to be dark to add to the effect, it's night and the light attracts the zombies. Simples. Not dark for darkness sakes.

The gamepad is well used in this one, mainly being used as your inventory but also being required for other things, bashing open wood off doors, looting corpses, scanning the envrionment. All of these use it. And all take up time. Speaking of things taking up time, it's nice to see that opening doors, climbing over objects etc have to be manually done instead of just running at them like other places.

Pros:
+ A welcome back to the Survival Horror Genre
+ Hard as nails
+ Trying to stay alive.
+ Nice use of the Gamepad

Cons:
- No online multiplayer
- No ability to create your own character.
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
I recently purchased the Wii U with a few games including ZombiU.

So far I'm really impressed. It really makes you think your in the game. Weaopons and ammo are limited as they should be as normal people don't really carry weapons in their homes. The way you kill and music are top notch.

Ignore the negative reviews from people who haven't caught on to what this game is meant to be.

Go get it! It's fantastic.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
This game is just HUGE.

Massive Survival Horror experience.

I'd recommend to everyone looking for a great FPS with an intense experience.

Ubisoft: YOU MUST MAKE ZOMBIU 2! WE DEMAND!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
4 stars, would be full 5 but came in damaged game case.

Arrived bang on time, prompt service. Game disc was loose in case due to case being broken but disc was not damaged so not too much of an issue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
Very atmospheric thrilling game.
The graphics are just brilliant, especially in Buckingham palace.
A great range of weapons. Shooting the zombies with a sniper rifle is loads of fun.
Just buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
The scariest game I've ever played. It has some amazing scenarios where you have to really think about how you do things. I loved it but almost wanted it to hurry up and finish because it was so damn scary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)