Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Anti-hero turns hero? Turned out good in the end
Despite animosity among fans regarding the protagonist, the game did well to hold true to the original series with challenging and stylish combat. Game does well to represent 'demons' portrayed as bankers, journalists, delegates of Wall St etc as boss fights ensue. Enemies new and fresh with challenging aspects in their behaviour towards you, AI is smart and will try to...
Published 11 months ago by Kyle Moffat

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough orbs
Too many flowed story line issues. The character himself is great, full of personality and youth and great combat gameplay....But unfortunately you don't get enough Orbs throughout the game to fully upgrade all your weapons unlike its predecessors which was full of orbs and by the time you got to the final boss you were fully upgraded...You will end the game with the same...
Published 10 months ago by Iqbal


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nephilim..., 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DmC (PS3) (Video Game)
This reboot of Devil May Cry has a beautiful art style, the combat is fun and fluid.
The story is much better than it's predecessors and the gameplay has much more variety.
Original Dante is still cooler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DmC (PS3) (Video Game)
i played the original devil may cry on the ps2 and it was fantastic but when this one came out it is even better as the graphics and story are brilliant and the sound track in the game is fantastic two
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DmC (PS3) (Video Game)
An amazing game that beat my expectations in every way possible. Loved it. The new Dante is refreshing, he's extremely sure of yourself, and the game has an ending that leaves you wanting more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 23 Jan. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: DmC (PS3) (Video Game)
It s the best Devil may cry.And if you don t like the new dante buy the dlc with classic skins...but I prefer the new dante.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EPIC, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DmC (PS3) (Video Game)
Visually stunning and very engaging. I'm not a fan of mission based games but this proves to be the deal breaker. I hope theres a direct sequal to this game or a remake of the first DMC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DmC (PS3) (Video Game)
The product came with time to spare and it was well packaged and the price was not outrageous, the price was what i expected it to be which was reasonable for a great game :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantastic Game for both New and Old Fans, 1 Feb. 2013
By 
Sarsie (Cork, Ireland) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DmC (PS3) (Video Game)
I'm not gonna go into the nitty-gritty of the outrage from the original series' fanbase, as this is only meant to be a very short and quick review, but I will say (in the nicest way possible) that I hope they suck up their pride and give DmC Devil May Cry a go because it really is a damn good game!
All any potential purchaser needs to know is that DmC absolutely oozes style, from the characters to the soundtrack, and everything in between, and if that sounds like your bag then go buy this game ASAP!.
The characters and voice work are excellent and the use of motion capture for the character models allows a sense of depth and realism that is a pure delight to watch.
The levels and art design are simply gorgeous! Limbo is not your ordinary hack-and-slash setting, it isn't a static place. As you control Dante it stirs and rips apart around him, and the way in which it bleeds into the real world and vice versa is a nice touch that only adds character and extra charm to each level.
I only had a few niggling problems with DmC but none that took away from my enjoyment of the game. The story is great and as I mentioned before, well acted, however, it could definetly have been longer as too could some of the levels (it only takes around 10 hours to finish).
Finally, for controls, I loved the battle system and style rating. I didn't have any issues with the lack of a manual lock-on button, as some did, instead I found the Angel Boost move to be my major opponent. It feels great to have Dante soar from platform to platform but can be pretty temperamental at times.
I really enjoyed my time with DmC Devil May Cry and can't wait for the new (free for a time) story DLC with Vergil coming out later this month! I would love Ninja Theory and Capcom to make a sequel, I really hope they do, there is more than enough room in the gaming universe for both this Devil May Cry and the original to coexist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DMC, 17 Feb. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: DmC (PS3) (Video Game)
Big fan of this game, despite character changes in this game it didn't disappoint
Graphics are great and the sound track is spot on, will even look to buy the album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fun Game, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DmC (PS3) (Video Game)
The style of the free flowing game play kept my interest. It has good graphics and was a lot of fun for me. I found it hard to find faults with this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's the DA2 of the hack' n slash., 16 Jan. 2013
By 
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: DmC (PS3) (Video Game)
So... let's start.

Incomplete design, terrible damage output balance. just one of many gaping design holes this title has.
Another would be the USELESS JUMP MECHANIC, it's so stiff. Seriously get to the demo right now. Try it. It sucks.
And the dodge mechanic? So intrusive, it's one massive animation that will disrupt your play.
The platforming is void of challenge, the only times you will die is when the retarded jump mechanic kills you.
Around every second corner, it rips control from you to show you plot. And you can't skip it. You just can't.
I see a pretty low skill ceiling because you basically spam three buttons and one of them is dodge mechanic.
90% of the combos are completely useless and will waste your time. Bot just poorly balanced, but also weak, tedious, and leaving you open for slow hits.
The enemy AI is broken beyond belief, quite frequently enemies will stand in place waiting for you to kill them, or turn into indestructible statues.
The enemies aren't really diverse either, models change but you basically just attack spam everything. Even bosses, except for the occasional "push L1+O to win" cut-scene.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DmC (PS3)
DmC (PS3) by Capcom (PlayStation 3)
£11.71
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews