Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars58
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 June 2016
These arrived much faster than advertised. Packed in 5's they're individually wrapped in grease-proof paper. They're just what I want for modelling purposes and they fit my Draper 31073 Modelling Knife with 6 Blades perfectly. I'm not sure how long it's going to take me to use up 10 blades but when I do I'll be happy to reorder these without a second thought.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
My husband needed a craft knife with a very fine point for some detailed model building. This blade fits onto a scalpel or craft knife handle and allows for very precise cutting with its very sharp edge, plus it feels comfortable to hold over extended periods of time. A wise buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
Caution.....very sharp and may leave you with less fingers than you wanted, so buy with care and use wisely..fantastic blades that do the job perfectly and is my number 1 blade choice....and swann-morton are the only name to use for such work that requires such blades
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Not much to say in addition to the headline, but these are very handy for fiddly jobs where a Stanley knife is too clumsy, and best of all these fitted the scalpel handle I still had from my school dissecting kit over 40 years ago!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2016
Couldn't find this blade for my scalpel anywhere outside. Luckily the blade has a blade number which finding the perfect blade was easy on Amazon. Fast delivery and great price, does the job, will defiantly shop again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
At the time of ordering these blades are the genuine Swann Morton replacements and represent good value, for all my various model making and photographic pursuits.

Would recommend and purchase again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2016
This product is of quality, sharp, a bit fiddly to install but once mastered the how to, it's a breeze to work with and reasonably priced, i recommend this knife and the handle with retractable safety features
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
Very quick service and the product is reliable as usual. Once the knack is acquired for removal and refitting this is a simple operation - just take care to keep fingers out of the way!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
The blades arrived promptly. Buying is bulk gives a big saving providing you have somewhere to store them safely. Care is needed to install and remove the blades from the handle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2016
Great blades for a good price. Go through them like crazy building architectural models and find this style one of the most useful. Used at least 100 this year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)