Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth adding to your collection
At first sight, it might look like it's not worth bothering with this alternative greatest hits compilation, but there are several good reasons why die-hard Texas fans and the more casual listener might want to add this to their collection. For one thing, 'Say What You Want - The Collection' offers singles not available on the original Greatest Hits album. For another,...
Published on 25 Jun 2012 by Mr. R. A. Gregory

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
OK. Sound a bit dated
Published 2 days ago by ME


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth adding to your collection, 25 Jun 2012
By 
Mr. R. A. Gregory "ricks_road" (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Say What You Want - The Collection (Audio CD)
At first sight, it might look like it's not worth bothering with this alternative greatest hits compilation, but there are several good reasons why die-hard Texas fans and the more casual listener might want to add this to their collection. For one thing, 'Say What You Want - The Collection' offers singles not available on the original Greatest Hits album. For another, there are rare alternative versions of several tracks, including the stunning accoustic take of 'Getaway.' If you add in fabulous rare live recordings of 'Black Eyed Boy', 'Insane', 'So In Love With You' and 'In Our Lifetime', the album isn't just an essential purchase, it's an absolute bargain. And if this hugely enjoyable compilation of some of the finest tunes in rock and pop history hasn't convinced to to part with your cash yet, the extensive Texas bio, stunning colour photographs, and hilarious clangers in the insert booklet offer all-round entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eclectic mix, 25 May 2014
By 
Bookie (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Say What You Want - The Collection (Audio CD)
Been a Texas/Spiteri fan for years and have most of their albums. So why buy this one? Firstly, it's only £3 and has a number of live tracks not on other albums and a couple of tracks I don't have. A great compilation album if you're new to their sound. And a brilliant addition at buttons if you have other albums. She's wearing well and I just love their sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another hit, 13 Aug 2012
By 
A. Beard - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Say What You Want - The Collection (Audio CD)
I have been a fan of Texas for many years, and have all of their albums.
Brought Say What You Want - The Collection to keep my collection complete. I found the reworked versions of many of my favorite songs stunning. Once again Texas have not failed to surprise me.
I would recommend this album to fans as well as newcomers to the fantastic music of Texas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Say What You Want - The Collection (Audio CD)
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Say What You Want - The Collection (Audio CD)
Nice little album. One I missed buying a few years ago. Glad i finally got around to it. Very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Texas, 16 Jan 2014
By 
Tim Sutton-Day (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Say What You Want - The Collection (Audio CD)
Some memorable tracks which seem ageless. Probably not for younger ears but more for those of the 90's - nineteen tracks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charleen Excellent, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Say What You Want - The Collection (Audio CD)
Brilliant CD, love the music, always have it was nice to get the CD I hadn't got before.

I liked the music but never got round to buying it, when it was out before, and now Texas are having a revival, I will be getting more of their music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still Great, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Say What You Want - The Collection (Audio CD)
Haven't heard of Texas for years, still as good as I remember I'm pleased to say. One of my regulars for the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Texas - The Collection, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Say What You Want - The Collection (Audio CD)
I always liked Texas but never actually bought any albums so when I saw this I thought I'd give it a go. There's a lot of well known songs on it and it's surprising how many classics they have produced. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Say What You Want, 15 Aug 2013
By 
Clare Buckley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Say What You Want - The Collection (Audio CD)
Another album to add to my collection of Texas memrobelia & its just as good as you would think :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Say What You Want - The Collection
Say What You Want - The Collection by Texas (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews