Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still gorgeous and a bit filthy
I know that some people have reservations because this album has gone in a pop direction, but I love it! The more I listen to it, the more I get addicted. Didn't disappoint me at all - still fabulous as ever. It was the ideal soundtrack for a party I did recently.
Published 8 months ago by Valerian

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as their prevoius album.
Still has some great tracks though. Haven't watched the DVD that came with it yet.... Was a nice surprise to find it! Really reasonable price.
Published 9 months ago by Sarah Burrows


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still gorgeous and a bit filthy, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Hour (Audio CD)
I know that some people have reservations because this album has gone in a pop direction, but I love it! The more I listen to it, the more I get addicted. Didn't disappoint me at all - still fabulous as ever. It was the ideal soundtrack for a party I did recently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SCISSOR SISTERS ARE GREAT!!!, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Hour (Audio CD)
I love the scissor sisters, there's no more to say, Perfect Deal!
Each album from this outrages group is different to the one before, and that's wha i like...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smash hit album, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Hour (Audio CD)
Loved 'shady love' and thought 'oh that's a brilliant tune. Scissor Sisters are back with excellent music. Enjoyed 'only the horses' but thought let's have a kiki was just astonishing. If you like these songs you will utterly love the album-sexy,fun,takes you away music-just like those sistas should be. Mmmm hmmm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as their prevoius album., 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Hour (CD+DVD) (Audio CD)
Still has some great tracks though. Haven't watched the DVD that came with it yet.... Was a nice surprise to find it! Really reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely love it, 28 May 2012
This review is from: Magic Hour (CD+DVD) (Audio CD)
Received Saturday, added to MP3 Sunday, couldn't stop dancing on the sunlounger. Absolutely fantastic, love it and the remixes are wonderful. A very happy Scissor Sisters fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Never fail to please., 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Hour (Audio CD)
The Sisters always put out albums packed with feel good, foot tapping, sing along tunes. A good addition to any collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For my mum, 30 Jun 2014
This review is from: Magic Hour (Audio CD)
My mum is a Scissor Sisters fan so when I saw this I brought it for her as a Christmas stocking filler. Lets just say it was played all day boxing day! Good catchy little cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not the best album...., 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Hour (Audio CD)
Pretty good but I did not feel that it had the impact of the first two albums which were fantastic. A couple of excellent songs but I felt that quite a few were a little tired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Magic Hour - Scissor Sisters CD, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Hour (Audio CD)
Both my wife and myself are Sisters fans but this offering is probably the weakest of their cd's to date as it lacks the creativity of their earlier albums. Pity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars magic hour, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magic Hour (Audio CD)
this is a different type of music from them and really enjoyed it

would recommend for any scissor sister fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews