Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars beautifuly written
Perhaps not as good as the wonderful Pride and Prejudice but stll a excellently written observation of manners and social behaviour of the era. Austen does not disappoint as you are intrigued by the opening and gradually drawn into the lives of the characters in orbit around Emma Woodhouse
Published 15 months ago by LEN

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Classic everyone should read.
A classic book everyone should read, we can keep it for the grandchildren to read as they mature in their reading skills.
Published 3 months ago by ML Piper


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars great gossip!, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emma (Kindle Edition)
You need a little time and patience for Miss Austen, but it is worth it for her hilarious depiction of character types who exist just as much today as they did then. Look out for the depiction of Brummies which seems to have remained unchanged for 300+ years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Jane Austens Emma, 17 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. S. Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emma (Kindle Edition)
Jane Austens Emma is a very good read. Well worth the money. Would recommend it to all women who like this type of book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed it as much as ever., 14 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emma (Kindle Edition)
Having received a Kindle for Christmas, I plan to replace my dog eared old paperback versions of favourite books. This was my first such venture, and made for a relaxing day during my holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Emma is brilliant!, 13 Jan 2013
This review is from: Emma (Kindle Edition)
I studied Emma at school, I loves the book and have read it more times that I dare say. Having it on a free download for the Kindle was a amazing, I didn't expect it to be free. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite Jane Austen and great e-book, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emma (Kindle Edition)
I love Emma. She is sure she is always right.
This is my first book on my nexus, (tablet) and found downloading the kindle app and the book very easy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good English Classic, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emma (Kindle Edition)
Haven't read this e-version yet but am sure it is exactly the same as the paper one I read many
years ago. Got this one to add to my collection as it was free at the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Timeless!, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emma (Kindle Edition)
Charming tale. Jane Austen can certainly keep the reader enthralled and the story is a timeless one. Well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jane Austen is great, 8 Jan 2013
By 
Wren (Leicestershire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emma (Kindle Edition)
I've been a Jane Austen fan for many years now and love having her books on my Kindle.
Emma Woodhouse is such an interesting character, being so far from perfect. Mr Knightly is fascinating and alluring with the easily persuadable Harriet and many others.
once you've got your head around how the author uses language Jane Austen's books are really enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a well loved friend, 28 Dec 2012
By 
Susan Newman "Sue" (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emma (Kindle Edition)
What more can be said about one of the great classics of english literature? Hard to find any words to do it justice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Emma by Jane Austen, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emma (Kindle Edition)
Have not actually finished this book yet but as it is by this famous author I know it would not appeal to everyone but it does to me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabdc0f24)

This product

Emma
Emma by Jane Austen
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews