Customer Reviews


158 Reviews
5 star:
 (103)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars first consulting detective
As a fan of Conan Doyle's work (not just Sherlock Holmes, but the Professor Challenger Lost World stories too) I have a large number of books and audio versions of his work. Some of them are great, some are good and some are absolutely awful - this, however, is one of the better ones.

Once I had managed to get past the initial "Cadfael is reading Sherlock...
Published on 20 Feb 2011 by Su

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle edition
I have read most of the Sherlock Holmes novels and was surprised that the spelling of the product was American,
But it was a freebie so I can live with that.I will look for future publications for my Kindle.
Published 9 months ago by K. Sherwood


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read., 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (Kindle Edition)
I recommend it to any body who enjoys good detective story and sherlock Holmes is probably the most well known detective around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars first class, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (Kindle Edition)
i would recommend this book to anyone who loves a good whodunnit, great writing,great plots very enjoyable no bad language first class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant service. The book arrived almost immediately and the print etc all very clear. Excellent stories. I don't know what more I can say about this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 17 Mar 2014
By 
P. Ramsden (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (Kindle Edition)
But then again, I am a fan, in a big way,so was ecstatic to find it for my KINDLE FIRE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent re-print, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (Kindle Edition)
This was purchased specifically to keep in my Kindle book-store. Conan Doyle's works are very readable and it is always ueful to have something like this to fall back on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read!!!!!, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (Kindle Edition)
Just finished reading "the memoirs of Sherlock Holmes". Found it a great read and the length of each short story perfect for someone looking to improve there reading skills!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read., 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (Kindle Edition)
A very good read i would highly recommend, i could not put this book down i enjoyed every page. Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (Kindle Edition)
How can you improve on a Conan Doyle book, by getting the book free for your Kindle. Wonderful, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First Class Detective, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (Kindle Edition)
No review can describe this classic of the genre. Looking back I realise this was one of the first detective fiction books I read as a teenager. It is interesting to look at the original stories in the light of what has been written since and turned into the TV series, I wonder what Conan Doyle would have made of it all?
Every father should introduce his children to the original Sherlock Holmes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a great quality item. Everyone who likes these stories will love the book. The book as it was said is with the original stories of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle not the BBC TV-Series variant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb61c9a08)

This product

The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes
The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews