Customer Reviews


127 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


71 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the very BEST Mid Towers on The Market!
This Enforcer case by, CoolerMaster has to be one of the very BEST Value for Money Cases on the Market, without doubt.

This is 230mm wide which is perfect to allow most tower coolers to be installed on top of your CPU.

Its better than the Advanced 690 II Coolmaster Case, its costs less & has better Dementions, and it supports USB 3.0 x2

at...
Published on 20 April 2012 by David Glasgow

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars and in perfect condition. First impressions aside from the obvious are ...
Bought from Amazon UK because I did not want to over pay and was not in stock in the US. First off, it arrived undamaged, and in perfect condition. First impressions aside from the obvious are that it's not as heavy as the reviews make it out to be. I'm coming from a Silverstone FT02 which I thought and still think is the best case I'd ever owned in terms of quality and...
Published 14 days ago by John S


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

71 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the very BEST Mid Towers on The Market!, 20 April 2012
By 
David Glasgow "Wego" (Co.Tyrone, United Kingdom.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This Enforcer case by, CoolerMaster has to be one of the very BEST Value for Money Cases on the Market, without doubt.

This is 230mm wide which is perfect to allow most tower coolers to be installed on top of your CPU.

Its better than the Advanced 690 II Coolmaster Case, its costs less & has better Dementions, and it supports USB 3.0 x2

at the front panel, with 2x USB 2.0 for good measure, beside the trendy power button..

You can remove the middle cage to enable to allow you to hold 2x of the largest GPU Cards in production ATM in SLI for

example, very few Mid Towers can Boast that.!

Also its got a really slick Plastic clear Window, which looks Fab in once its sitting in front of you. The Pics really

do it NO Justice whatsoever, I was a bit iffy about the window, but looks great, I bought on the strength on the Amount of

Professional Reviews on the NET.
.
.
I must say, I really Like this case, despite the fact I was going to BUY the new NZXT Phantom Full Tower Case in White.

However, I saved myself a little money, which I can add to modding the case, with some nice optional Extra colorful LED Fans.

This case is No slouch its built with Top quality material, and at sometime the price will rise and stay high because of demand
at present, there is for this case, its on YouTube, and lots of other review sites. Getting top Marks because, features & price!

If its your 1st time build, you will need space and plenty of room, important, well this case can supply that, and more.

It will take my large Corsair HX-850 watt PSU No Problem, However if you just want a Basic PC that looks NICE without all

the bells and whistles, well perhaps your better of with the Antec 300 case @ around 50 quid.

What also attracted me, was the space age design, and the dust filters everywhere. PLUS - the fact that it has a "Nice Door"

covering my Blu-ray Rom Drive, to protect the front of all 5-inch bays from dust that fall into the edges of DVD Writers & Roms.

Its now at the price point of a Basic Mid small tower, when really its a more medium, to large Mid Tower. It will hold everthing

even a separte water cooling loop Internal or exteral, with (Holes) at the rear of the case, with rubber grommits.

I can see this case becoming very popular over the next few months.!! Get your hands on one before Amazon UK sellout, at the

current Price. (Amazon is cheapest).

Thank's for taking a Mo to read, if you felt my review was helpful' - please leave me a poz vote - cheers! Adios, David.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 25 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this case to begin my new build and would definately recommend it as a first build case, or for any build really. Within the price range for this case, there simply is nothing that comes close. The build quality is excellent, no cheap bendy steel here, even the plastic on the front bezel is a lot sturdier than you'd expect. There is enough room (in a midi tower!!!) for the sort of setups that you would expect to need a full tower for. In fact, all but the most elaborate of water cooling setups with extended ATX motherboards (surplus to requirements for most people anyway) will fit in this case, with room to spare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is a great case!, 11 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master CM Storm Stryker XL-ATX Case (Personal Computers)
this case looks great case, very good quality, every intake has a filter, only two fans have led's (the front ones), a lot of accessories and spare screws and i think the best feature of this case the secret compartment at the bottom (in which i keep all of my screws and other accessories that came with this case. If you like the design of this case buy it because its a really quality case and im happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good case, well worth the money, 17 Sept. 2012
By 
Severian "Severian" (Oxfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case is great build quality, very solid and sturdy. Some case reviewers have described it as plain, but I would rather call it "subtle and understated".

This is a BIG case - much wider than my Dell Vostro 220 cases, making this ideal if you are going to fit an after-market CPU fan. I fitted an Arctic Cooling i30 and there is still lots of room above it. If you are worried about cooling there is room at the top for a 20cm or two 12cm fans (I haven't bothered - the front and rear fans seem more than adequate). There are enough drive cages for about 8 3.5" disks, 4 CD/DVDs and a couple of SSDs, so with only a DVD/RW, an SSD and a graphics card in mine there is tons of room.

The front fan has a very bright red LED, so great if you have a red theme, otherwise you might want to swap the fan out. It looks really cool in the dark though.

Comes with lots of accessories and fixings in case you have loads of disks and CD drives. The supplied SSD converter is really useful - a plastic tray that holds up to two 2.5" SSDs back to back and then slots without screws into one of the HD drive bays. Alternatively there is a metal cage you can screw SSDs into, and fit it in a couple of places in the case (I removed this as it was unnecessary because I used the SSD tray). Both sides of the case remove and there is lots of space to hide cables behind the motherboard, and still be able to refit the cover with ease.

In the past I have bought a number of cheaper cases, but decided for my latest machine to go for something a little more up-market and this is what the Coolermaster Storm is - great quality at a reasonable price, and well worth buying over a cheap solution.

One word of caution with this case - the power button is large and right at the top, between the USB connectors. Be sure to set your motherboard to make the system powerdown after holding the power button for a while, rather than instantly. Otherwise you'll find that even brushing this button when you push something into the USB slots will cause this to shut down (as I found to my consternation)!

EDIT - JAN 2015 - My son still has this case, but he was getting annoyed by how loud it was. At Insomnia 52 event he was given a silent 20cm case fan, which I swapped in for the standard red LED one. Difference was incredible - we thought most of his case noise was from the PSU and CPU, but it was the case fan. Now at a bearable level and the case is still fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic case for my build!, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master CM Storm Stryker XL-ATX Case (Personal Computers)
When it arrived I'm surprised it didn't arrive on a pallet! Huge case with plenty of space for everything you could want, real sturdy rock solid case no cheap nasty products used here, recommended to anyone looking for a case for a new build.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good looking case, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master CM Storm Stryker XL-ATX Case (Personal Computers)
Good looking case layout superb .Like the way the hard drive caddies can be rotated. Also love the SSD caddy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good case, 1 Jan. 2014
By 
Max V. (Noord-Holland, The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cooler Master CM Storm Stryker XL-ATX Case (Personal Computers)
I bought this case a year ago now and still very pleased with it. It combines a good design, lots of room and some nifty features.

Design
Unlike what the product picture might suggest the case is white, not silver. It is painted very well, the only slight niggle I have is that the plastic front and top panel are a bit brighter white than the aluminium side panels, though it is not very noticeable. Especially the combination of black and white makes it a very good looking case. The side panel window complements the design as well.

Interior
You'll have lots of room inside the case and you should have no problem fitting the largest graphic cards and CPU coolers in there. I myself have a Sapphire 7950 and a BeQuiet Dark Rock Pro 2 in there, which fit easily. The PSU is mounted on the bottom of the case. On the bottom on the case you'll also find an SSD cage, which will only accept drives in a 2,5" format, so you can use the HDD cages for your 3,5" drives. If needed the SSD cage can be removed in order to make room for another fan.
There are 2 HDD cages, which can hold 4 HDD's or SSD's each. The is also a fan attached to each cage and the cages can be rotated so the fan either faces the left, front or right side of the case. Best airflow is achieved when the fans are facing the front of the case.
There is room for a total of 7 fans in this case. You can attach two 120mm fans to the HDD cages. Two 120mm can be fitted on the bottom of the case (or only one if you want to use the SSD cage). Two 120mm or 140mm fans can be fitted on the the top of the case, or you can mount a 200mm fan there. Finally you can mount a 120mm/140mm fan on the back.
Four fans are supplied with this case. Two 120mm fans, one 140mm fan and one 200mm one as well. There are all white and have blueish LED's which can be turned on or off with the built-in fan controller. They aren't great fans, but they are adequate for most users.

Features
Like I said in the previous paragraph the case has a built-in fan controller. Nothing fancy, it lets you choose from 6 different modes and has an LED-controller, which only works with the supplied fans.
It also has a nice "secret" stash box behind the Cooler Master logo on the front of the case, which holds all the screw and cables. Very nice solution to an old problem ("where on earth did I leave those screws!")
Each fan position comes with their own fan filter, including the PSU and the front panel (the bay covers have built-in filters), but excluding the back fan position, which isn't really a problem since this fan will be blowing air out anyway.
Hidden behind the right side-panel is a substantial amount of room to route your cables through, so that they don't clutter the inside of your case, which has to loot pretty, because you can see it through the window!

All in all, a very nice case for the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It arrived on time and packaging was solid. Everything work as it should, I had no problems setting it up. This is by far the best case, i truly recommend it. I bought it mainly because i am building a gaming machine and for every enthusiast, space (it is designed to accommodate almost every size motherboard, heat-sink, water cooling, graphical card on a market), style, choice of upgrade is a must. This case has loads to offer as well as it adds good look to the room.

Thank you to the seller and to Amazon!!!

Please note, that case weights quite a bit, hence could be some problems moving it about, but it is not a mobile device, so it does not matter to me, in addition, its weight/thick walls damps any vibrations/minimize noise penetration, which in turn improves working/gaming experience.

Well worth money, get one for your self! I love it, Cheers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Briliant, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cooler Master CM Storm Stryker XL-ATX Case (Personal Computers)
Just want to say that this case is amazing, do not know even where to start.Quality of materials, paint, space, fans, noise,customer service,airflow,design I give all a 10/10.The case is heavy but with the handle is easy to move around but in pcs the heaviest the better :D. Just fitted a H110 corsair Hybrid solutions on top (its a 280 radiator ) no problem and with some patience can fit a 140 mm fan on the outside/top and a 100mm fan or 80mm for push pull configuration. Running a i7 3820 with exhaust on top , with 24-33 degrees ide and on load 33-36 degrees. Man so happy with this case took me some while to get the proper one, had to send back a Aerocool Strike X advanced because would not fit on top the H100 or the H110 from corsair. Then i found this case with good reviews, it came not to bad packed. And cant take my eyes from it. Believe me that you would not cons only the weight but that I have explained. Please do buy this case you have a good support from CM and in case the fans come noisy or whatever they will send you a new IO panel with no fuss. BRILIANTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid case, 19 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hi guys i bought this case and it arrived really quickly it is a very solid case nice design black inside and out nice cable management and it has that nice cut out for mounting a aftermarket cpu cooler.

it has alot of drive space and alot of space inside it has a nice diagram to tell you where to install the stand offs.

All round solid case really pleased with it all the cooler master cases are the same the really good.

this case has a monstrous 200 mm fan at the front and alot of space to mount more fans.

a good solid 140 mm fan mounted to the back.

really pleased i chose this case for my build would recommend it to anybody thinking to build a computer.

hope this help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cooler Master CM Storm Stryker XL-ATX Case
£89.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews