Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes breakfast less of a hassle...
Yes - as toasters go this is expensive, so lets get straight to the point in this review... Simply put the walls of the wide bread slots adjust and securely grip the bread you put into it. Doesn't really sound impressive until you have it and use it, I know.

***

Thickly sliced bread, teacakes and crumpets were things I was used to having to grill,...
Published on 19 Sep 2012 by AyJay

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Was very pleased with this toaster until one half stopped working after ...
Was very pleased with this toaster until one half stopped working after only 3 years (for a toaster that costs this much i expect much longer) despite regular cleaning and not abused. The other half still works fine but i now have a very big piece of equipment that only does the job of a regular size toaster and cost at least twice as much - disappointed. Also nobody...
Published 4 months ago by D. Walshe


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes breakfast less of a hassle..., 19 Sep 2012
By 
AyJay (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Delonghi Vintage Icona Storica CTOV4003.BK 4-Slice Toaster, Matt Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Yes - as toasters go this is expensive, so lets get straight to the point in this review... Simply put the walls of the wide bread slots adjust and securely grip the bread you put into it. Doesn't really sound impressive until you have it and use it, I know.

***

Thickly sliced bread, teacakes and crumpets were things I was used to having to grill, whilst popping toaster sized bread into my old toaster at the same time. However the grill on our oven died, so it was toaster bread or cereal for breakfast. But now that the mornings are cold and the days are growing shorter, our Delonghi Vintage Icona toaster is proving itself to be invaluable during the battles of breakfast. No going back and forth, toasting different things at different times; just pop in whatever my monsters want and the toaster does the rest - apart from buttering it.

For me however, the 'bagel' setting on the toaster is the gem. When you use this setting only one side of the toaster slot turns on, so when you put a bagel in only the inside is toasted. So I can now eat freshly toasted bagels for lunch - if I close my eyes, I can pretend that I'm in New York.

***

And , although it has no effect on the product's functionality, I must comment on the visual design. Simply put - this is a stunning looking toaster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super toaster, 29 Aug 2012
By 
Mel - London - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Delonghi Vintage Icona Storica CTOV4003.BK 4-Slice Toaster, Matt Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Firstly, this toaster is very expensive. I already own a DeLonghi toaster in cream, and it looks very similar to this one, but cost less than half the price. However, this one browns evenly and quickly, and has different sized slots for items such as bagels, crumpets, tea cakes etc. It is also very stylish, much more so than my old cream toaster. It feels well screwed together, and the crumb trays make it easy to keep clean. One thing I wish it had, and at this price it should, is an energy saver that allows you to toast 1 slice without both sets of elements heating up, or 3 slices without all four elements heating up. That aside though, it does a very nice job, and much quicker than cheaper models. It is also a handsome addition to any kitchen work surface.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stylish, 27 Oct 2012
By 
Suzy Shipman "suzshi" (Mid Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Delonghi Vintage Icona Storica CTOV4003.BK 4-Slice Toaster, Matt Black (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a very stylish toaster which looks good in the kitchen. It doesn't have any amazing new features, and is very similar to other toasters in terms of functionality, but the look is what makes it stand out. You could probably get a toaster that does the same job, just as well as this one, for less money, but if you are looking for a toaster that looks good while it is toasting your bread (or roll, or bagel) then this is a good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than good looking, 13 Aug 2013
By 
Lis (Sheffield) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi Vintage Icona Storica CTOV4003.BK 4-Slice Toaster, Matt Black (Kitchen & Home)
A toaster that works and takes less than 8 mins seems to be a rare thing these days. This is now the 3rd toaster (previous 2 not Delonghi) that I have bought, the other two were returned, one for marks on the paintwork, the other for taking more than 8 mins to brown the toast!
This is more than just good looks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toaster!, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi Vintage Icona Storica CTOV4003.BK 4-Slice Toaster, Matt Black (Kitchen & Home)
For the first time ever, I decided to invest in a top range toaster and wasn't disapointed. This toaster is best I've had and it looks good on my work-top. It's easy to control colour of toast and has multi settings to defrost or toast only one side for Bagals etc. I would recommend this product to any toast loving family. Does great toasted sandwiches too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful., 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi Vintage Icona Storica CTOV4003.BK 4-Slice Toaster, Matt Black (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent quality. I looked at many as I also bought the matching kettle. And both proved to be very good quality, practical, good looking and a complete bargain through Amazon. Toasts evenly, frozen and bagel function. What more could you want!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent machine, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi Vintage Icona Storica CTOV4003.BK 4-Slice Toaster, Matt Black (Kitchen & Home)
Good looking machine. Does exactly what it's supposed to do. The only slight disappointment is that it is a little slow. A small price to pay for nicely browned toast. We like it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased with Toaster, 19 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi Vintage Icona Storica CTOV4003.BK 4-Slice Toaster, Matt Black (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent value. Toasts bread evenly. All the settings are very useful, great for muffins and frozen bread.
I chose this toaster after reading other review and have been very happy with my choice, and would
definitely recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well toastie, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi Vintage Icona Storica CTOV4003.BK 4-Slice Toaster, Matt Black (Kitchen & Home)
i love the Delonghi Vintage Icona Storcia matt black style and the bagel setting the toaster meets all my requirements
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delonghi vintage toaster, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi Vintage Icona Storica CTOV4003.BK 4-Slice Toaster, Matt Black (Kitchen & Home)
looks great in my kitchen. makes great toast, best toaster i have had. have added matching kettle also very pleased with that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews