Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I bought these for my hiking boots which were always needing refastening and adjusting.

Walked miles in them without once needing to bend down and re tie.

Pull them tight and off you go.

They are also very long so can fit almost any footwear I would guess. I needed to cut mine shorter.

Very comfortable
Published 12 months ago by Chris B

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars too long
Think these laces are more suited to adult shoes and boots as far to long for my son's size 5 feet. although you could adjust fit there was too much lace left after pulling tight and tying up.
Published 1 month ago by stu


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for my hiking boots which were always needing refastening and adjusting.

Walked miles in them without once needing to bend down and re tie.

Pull them tight and off you go.

They are also very long so can fit almost any footwear I would guess. I needed to cut mine shorter.

Very comfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 April 2013
Fantastic item brilliant seller quick and easy transaction my autistic child no longer has to rely on others to help him with his shoe laces a step closer to him having more independence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick and easy, 5 Jun 2013
These are superb. Do the job really well. Really quick and easy to set up. Once you get the right tightness, you can fix them in place. You can then get your shoes on in seconds. They look really good as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars functional and funky, 15 Nov 2013
By 
A. Hilsely "Adrie" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For anybody who can't bend easily, these laces are great, it turns your lace up shoes into step ins and they look great too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my autistic son, as he cannot and will not tie his own laces, and is too old for velcro
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great laces, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like going from fax to email. They work a treat. So easy. Because they are elasticated my trainers become like slip on shoes. No more fighting with the laces and having to tie them just to put the bin out or go out to the car. Just slide effortlessly into the shoes and if walking any distance snug them up. No more re-tying laces during our daily 3 mile walk. Now they stay fastened. Need them a bit tighter and its simple. No double knots and wet laces getting tied in impossible knots that frozen fingers can't undo. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you want to be able to slip your shoes on and off , particularly trainers, these are fab, very good quality. I have been looking for these for some time as I have very wide feet and can never get the lacing correct on my trainers, I often get dead or pins and needles feet. But these make it easy. I don't have kids but these would be fab for kids trainers or shoes especially if getting changed for p.e. Where time is a premium. I think they look very high class too. Well worth a try. A great time saver
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for muddy walking boots, 3 April 2014
By 
tracey (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought for my daughters walking boots for her D of E.
They are more than long enough for boots.
Trying to do up muddy lacies is horrible but with these you dont have that problem,
All she had to do was just slide her feet back in the boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The laces are great - but why no brown?, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There are lots of reasons for using elastic laces - one of them is being an old crock like me who finds elastic laces just the ticket, but doesnt want a conspicuous lace sticking out his brown shoes. So please Ultimate, make some brown ones too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE them, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Using these in my running shoes. Easy to put in, adjust and very user friendly indeed. Best laces I have bought thus far. Brilliant, especially for triathlons!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ULTIMATE PERFORMANCE Ultimate Lace, Orange
5.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews