Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good fun
Nicely twisted plot and characters, lots of hilarious suspense, well chosen language and correct grammar, very few typos (isn't it awful that fact merits mentioning nowadays?). (De)light(ful)enterntainment for a few hours' reading! I am very much looking forward to reading any forthcoming sequels of the Lexi Graves series by Camilla Chafer
Published on 29 May 2012 by DogMa

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars EASY READ
Well written, with a likeable main character, easy to read and relaxing, but the plot is unrealistic and unbelievable. Things happen in the book just because it was convenient for the story to happen, without any connection to reality. It seems the book was written by a teenager - perhaps targeted at a teenage audience. Nice but utterly silly. Okay for a free download...
Published 16 months ago by Gregory Zaks


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good fun, 29 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armed and Fabulous (Lexi Graves Mysteries Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Nicely twisted plot and characters, lots of hilarious suspense, well chosen language and correct grammar, very few typos (isn't it awful that fact merits mentioning nowadays?). (De)light(ful)enterntainment for a few hours' reading! I am very much looking forward to reading any forthcoming sequels of the Lexi Graves series by Camilla Chafer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars aaaaaamazing, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armed and Fabulous (Lexi Graves Mysteries Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant book. Fantastic series, have never read a book so quick and decide to re-read. If you're fans of gemma halliday i think you've found your new queen!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Armed and Fabulous, 20 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armed and Fabulous (Lexi Graves Mysteries Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This was a very light hearted murder mystery.
The storyline was sometimes unbelievable in its content as to how under cover police operate but I enjoyed the book and very much look forward to Camilla Chafer's sequel to Lexi Graves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down!, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armed and Fabulous (Lexi Graves Mysteries Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this free kindle book! I loved it so much that I read it in one day! Lexi is a temp. She is from a family which mainly consists of police officers. Lexi however is very smart but takes the easy route by temping. She completes work in record time but drags out the delivery so she can enjoy starbucks and internet shopping etc... Her new boss Adam puts a spanner in the works however. Lexi discovers a body and from there things hot up in every sense of the word! I knew from the opening pages that I would enjoy this book. I abandoned everything for an afternoon to finish this book and then immediately bought the next one! Lexi's life becomes quite and adventure and with two hot men interested in her things can only get better! Definitely worth the read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sexy, Fun Mystery, 21 July 2013
By 
K. Goode (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armed and Fabulous (Lexi Graves Mysteries Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I got this book at the start of the year as a freebie and for some reason kept overlooking it on my "to read" list. Decided yesterday to randomly select a book and this ended up being the choice. So glad I finally read it as it has filled the sunny afternoon perfectly. Lots of suspense, romance and genuine laugh out loud moments. Really warmed to Lexi and didn't think too much in depth about the police procedurals, just went along for the ride - would recomend & have just purchased the follow on book so I can see where her next case takes her.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armed and Fabulous (Lexi Graves Mysteries Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book. Great characters and a well written book. The characters were very likeable and sometimes made me laugh. Will definitely be reading the next book in the series. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Armed & Fabulous, 28 Mar 2013
This review is from: Armed and Fabulous (Lexi Graves Mysteries Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is the first book I've read by Camilla Chafer, and I certainly wasn't disappointed! A nice lighthearted little read, good for holidys, or maybe just for lazing about. Chuck in the fact it's free- you've got yourself a bargain, Miss. Chafer!.Would reccomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars EASY READ, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armed and Fabulous (Lexi Graves Mysteries Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Well written, with a likeable main character, easy to read and relaxing, but the plot is unrealistic and unbelievable. Things happen in the book just because it was convenient for the story to happen, without any connection to reality. It seems the book was written by a teenager - perhaps targeted at a teenage audience. Nice but utterly silly. Okay for a free download book, but would not pay for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armed and Fabulous (Lexi Graves Mysteries Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I haven't finished reading this novel as yet, but the thing is, I didn't think I would. I fully expected to erase it from my Kindle as it seemed a bit to frivolous. However, I am now truly caught up in the plot and captivated by Lexi's character and those of the other participants in the story. The plot has become more involved as the story progresses and the characters seem real. I look forward to the solving of the mystery of the death of Lexi's employer - wondering if she will unfold the truth before the two handsome, official investigators - does either Maddox or Solomon have something to hide? Hope she falls for the right one or, maybe, neither of them as I'm sure she'll be involved in more escapades to come !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 7 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Armed and Fabulous (Lexi Graves Mysteries Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
If you want a good read a great price then you need not look much further. This is my generic book review!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews