Customer Reviews


256 Reviews
5 star:
 (201)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the carnage continues
Jax has taken the gavel and the pressure is even greater this season. He has to keep the cartel/irish gun deal alive while working on extracting the club from the deal. Damon Pope, an afro american gang boss wants revenge for his daughters death, and dealing with him will bring both death and new opportunities to the club. A new partnership with an escort angency creates...
Published on 9 Mar. 2013 by C. Nielsen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good show
great writing and acting. good for eye candy too. very good show. i reccomend this to anyone that likes gritty mixed with soap drama
Published 13 months ago by Dgirl79


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the carnage continues, 9 Mar. 2013
By 
C. Nielsen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Jax has taken the gavel and the pressure is even greater this season. He has to keep the cartel/irish gun deal alive while working on extracting the club from the deal. Damon Pope, an afro american gang boss wants revenge for his daughters death, and dealing with him will bring both death and new opportunities to the club. A new partnership with an escort angency creates interesting opportunities but also problems for both parties. Clays attempts to get back the gavel and the presidency leads to more problems for Jax, the club and the town. Tara finds herself drawn deeper into the clubs affairs and as usual matriarc Gemma has ideas for the future of the Teller name in the club. The club is fighting for its survival and Jax finds that trying to do the right thing is becoming more and more difficult, as nasty decisions have to be made.
As with the previous seasons, Kurt Sutter has once again delivered a spectacular season with plenty of good stories and plenty of action. What ever he has planned for season 6, i am confident will be just as great as the first five seasons. The man is a true genious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific Show, 16 Mar. 2015
By 
S. Broadbent "cyberspaceexpress" (Devon) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I never dreamt that an old "stick in the mud" such as me would get so totally hooked on a series about a motorcycle gang called Sons of Anarchy.
Put any predjudices you might have to one side and watch this incredible series.
It's the story of an american "Hells Angel" style motorcycle gang. Only they are also an organised crime gang, running guns, protection and prostitution rackets. SOA delves brilliantly into the personal lives of the key players and the internal politics of SOA
Then there is the determined efforts of law enforcement to bring them down and the dramas this brings.
Every episode of each series is superb, with great story lines, stunning acting and a lot of gut wrenching, brutal violence.
As long as you can stand the violence this is as good as it gets, unmissable, superb, gripping, a masterpiece of a show with a unique perspective.
I would give this 6 stars if i could. Watch it or i'll send the boys around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Richly detailed portrait of self-righteous villainy, 19 Aug. 2014
By 
Susman "Sussman" (London Mills IL) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
The Sons of Anarchy is the narrative of the Teller-Morrow family of Charming, California, as well as the other members of Sons of Anarchy Motorcycle Club, Redwood Original (SAMCRO).

As SAMCRO's new president, Jax is surrounded by merciless enemies and gut-wrenching betrayal. With Gemma fighting for control of the family and bloodthirsty Clay out for revenge, Jax finds himself haunted by the sins of his past. Alliances are forged, friends are murdered, and loyalties are put to the decisive test. Now, with the truth in sight, Jax must do whatever it takes to secure the heritage of brotherhood and protect his family - even if it costs him everything. This is a season where actor Jimmy Smits, who plays an escort service owner and former Latino gang member, becomes a mentor to Jax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 16 May 2013
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I've seen this series on TV recently, and it's the best drama of all time, it's a pity that it had to end, with an enormous cliff hanger, and we have to wait for the next series.. buy this if you cant get it on TV, and there's no adds on the box-set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best season yet!, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
A great show the plots and story lines just keep getting better and just grips you from the start to the end! And they are not scared of killing any of the main characters off !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality televesion, 25 Mar. 2014
One of the best series out there! Jax and the crew are back and just as bad as ever, but in true anti-hero form you are always rooting for them even when they are up to no good (the whole season). Worth the wait!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb series continues, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Carries on with the same pace of the previous series, and there is no diminishing of the quality of the writing or the acting. Great American drama that speeds along with graphic, and violent, but get past that and the storylines are excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Charlie Hunnam's accent tho', 2 May 2014
By 
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I love SOA. Season 5 does not disappoint. I can't, however, get over Charlie Hunnam's american accent. It's always been a bit dodgy, but It's like he's given up trying now, a weird mish mash of manchester by way of Charming (that's how it sounds to me)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My brother kept going on about this and I eventually ..., 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My brother kept going on about this and I eventually started to get all the series.
It's hard to score one season off the other but once again what another "brilliant" season.

Already signed up for season 6.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Whats going on?, 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Clay is thirsting for revenge;Jaxs' walk has become a parody;the Real I.R.A. are becoming a nuisance as are the Mexican druglords/F.B.I. agents.Confused?I am,but great entertainment nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sons of Anarchy - Season 5 [DVD]
Sons of Anarchy - Season 5 [DVD] by Charlie Hunnam (DVD - 2013)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews