Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hasn't lost it's charm!
Sterling Archer is back on top form as the bumbling, self-absorbent albeit smooth talking secret agent. It's pretty much the only adult animated series that's still fresh! If you've seen the previous series you will not be disappointed here with these 13 laugh-a-minute episodes of sheer delight.

It's a two-disc set as per usual with some weighty special...
Published 21 months ago by James.C (& Sally)

versus
0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Archer
It was a gift to my husband, and he enjoyed it, it arrived in perfect condition, and since then it's been watched a lot
Published 18 months ago by Donna


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Superspies, 4 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archer - Season 3 [DVD] [NTSC] (DVD)
this is one of the best shows around at the moment. I think the main reason archer has built a large following is that the writing is consistently good, if anything I would say it is improving with each season. Very adult humour. Will not be for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does not disappoint, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archer - Season 3 [DVD] [NTSC] (DVD)
I'm a huge Archer fan and happily added this to my Archer library of season 1 and 2 plus the hilarious book.

This season is worth it for the Space Race episodes alone, nevermind the other gems. The series doesn't show any signs of slowing down. A must buy if you like this kind of dark comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best comedy show on tv today, 26 July 2013
Family guy/American Dad at their best wish they were as hysterical, quick and risque as Archer. Never since monty python have I enjoyed a show more the second and third viewing for all the jokes I missed for laughing the first time. A must have for intellegent meets outrageous comedy fans. Release season one on blu ray!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD shame about the opening, 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archer - Season 3 [DVD] [NTSC] (DVD)
The only Negative side to this is the 5 or 10 mins of anti Piracy adds at the start..
ARGH!! Ive bought it so why is it telling me not to accept pirate copies and buy it.
this seems to be the same for all DVD's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He's the most hilarious super spy on earth, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archer - Season 3 [DVD] [NTSC] (DVD)
If you don't know about Archer, there's not much point in me going into it.
He's the most hilarious super spy on earth, with many a catchphrase.
Laugh out loud funny from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 28 Feb. 2015
By 
Amazon customer (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Archer - Season 3 [DVD] [NTSC] (DVD)
Do yourself a favour and watch this show. This is a fantastic show with a ton of replay value. If you are a comedy fan, all I can say is sit back, relax and get ready for the... DANGERZONE!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Is it okay to fancy a cartoon woman?, 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archer - Season 3 [DVD] [NTSC] (DVD)
Hilarious. Sometimes think they should make it into a real-life film with real-life actors...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cartoon (definately not for children!), 21 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archer - Season 3 [DVD] [NTSC] (DVD)
Love this show! It's crude and smart at the same time. Very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ahh, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archer - Season 3 [DVD] [NTSC] (DVD)
The dear sarcastic and crass archer, not of the faint hearted or easily offended. Personally not to my tastes but my partner loves and when this new season arrived (after being delayed twice!) he watched the entire thing in one night. Chuckling away to himself. I would definately recommend to people with a dirty. sarcastic sense of humor! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archer - Season 3 [DVD] [NTSC] (DVD)
Given as an asked for present and well received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Archer - Season 3 [DVD] [NTSC]
Archer - Season 3 [DVD] [NTSC] by H. Jon Benjamin (DVD - 2013)
£11.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews