Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!
Very funny and the writing has kept momentum and does not disappoint. My teenage son and I enjoy watching this together.
Published 9 months ago by Mrs T

versus
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ouch! Not as good as series 1-3...
I am a big fan of Modern Family and loved the first 3 series, however something has gone seriously wrong with this one. It was always fast paced, but in this series the characters have become frenetic, the plot twists are jarring and clunky and the lines delivered on a production line. Never the most subtle of programmes, the subtlety that it did have and most of the...
Published 9 months ago by Amelia


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 10 Nov 2013
Very funny and the writing has kept momentum and does not disappoint. My teenage son and I enjoy watching this together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Series, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We were recommended the Series 1 to 3 & once we started watching we were hooked. We waited in anticipation for this DVD to come out & purchased it at the first opportunity - we were not disappointed, the humor carries on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back on form, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is series is back on form with series 1, although I did still love series 2 and 3, modern family episodes can be watched again and again and still have me crying with laughter. Definitely recomment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 6 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a big fan so was on count down to watch this. I'm on maternity leave so great entertainment and hubby loves it too despite not being a massive US sitcom fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who doesn't love Modern family?, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I certainly do! Perfect dvd for Christmas time, it's so funny and hilarious! Recommending to
everyone who has missed it! You won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST BUY COMEDY, 6 Mar 2013
By 
N. Mitchell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Absolute genious!!! This comedy is so cleverly written and the actors are amazing in their roles. I stuggle to pick a favourite but i LOVE Gloria, Phil and Manny but they are all fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best, 8 Jan 2013
By 
This is the most laugh out loud comedy programme I have watched ! The characters are so utterly believable as we can see someone we know in every character.
If you haven't seen it, buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply great!, 22 Nov 2013
As much fun if not more than the first 3 series; at least that's what my 11 year old daughter says
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks for showing something funny, 28 Mar 2013
By 
Iris Misch (Hamburg) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In not so funny times, this is just great to watch and laugh to! We all wish for the perfect family but thanks to this we can all relax and have a good laugh at ourselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great viewing - hilarious characters, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great fun series - gets funnier and funnier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Modern Family - Season 4 [Blu-ray]
Modern Family - Season 4 [Blu-ray] by Ed O'Neill (Blu-ray - 2013)
16.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews