Customer Reviews


175 Reviews
5 star:
 (140)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Needs tweeking
Always welcome by people of all ages, however there's no way of adding a message with it when having it posted direct to your loved ones or even saying who it's from. If you want to send it with a message you'll have to have it delivered home then have the added cost and time posting it on. Surely in the age of global warming it is kind to the planet if we can add a...
Published 6 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cannot be redeemed in Kindle store!!!
I got this gift card to go with a Kindle e-reader as a Xmas present to my mother in law so she can choose any books she wants to read on it. Good idea, except you cannot pay for Kindle books with this card!!!

The same book in hard cover - no problem, "Kindle edition" - enter your credit card details please.

Thanks amazon. I hope you feel at least...
Published 3 months ago by Dr D


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Needs tweeking, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Always welcome by people of all ages, however there's no way of adding a message with it when having it posted direct to your loved ones or even saying who it's from. If you want to send it with a message you'll have to have it delivered home then have the added cost and time posting it on. Surely in the age of global warming it is kind to the planet if we can add a message, free of charge, via computer so that you can do the gift thing properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cannot be redeemed in Kindle store!!!, 31 Dec 2013
By 
Dr D (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this gift card to go with a Kindle e-reader as a Xmas present to my mother in law so she can choose any books she wants to read on it. Good idea, except you cannot pay for Kindle books with this card!!!

The same book in hard cover - no problem, "Kindle edition" - enter your credit card details please.

Thanks amazon. I hope you feel at least half as embarrassed as I felt...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Idea.., 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great idea when you hit that brick wall what to get someone. The box adds the finishing touch. So good I got two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent gift, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent gift that was received with enthusiasm by a regular Amazon shopper. I liked the way it was presented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely gift, 18 Dec 2012
By 
T. D. Dawson "tdawson735" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon.co.uk Gift Card - In a Gift Box - FREE One-Day Delivery (Paper Gift Certificate)
The family were looking for a suitable 'thank you' Christmas gift for my wife's carer. A 'gift card in a box' seemed an excellent choice and earned me a great big hug and a kiss!

Several reviewers have commented adversely on the minimum amount of Amazon voucher but, in this case, it wasn't an issue. They offer a range of gift/greeting cards of various denominations from 10.00 upwards (or from 0.01 for email/print it yourself !) - see, for example, Amazon.co.uk Paper Gift Card.

My only minor criticism of the 'gift card in a box' is that (perhaps I didn't fill in the order properly) there apparently wasn't a prominent 'Don't open until Christmas' label on the parcel.

Probably me...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Update 20th December 2012

Sylvia had no problem in using the gift card to place an order for a nest of tables. I watched her place the order and, unlike another reviewer's experience, the card number was immediately accepted without the slightest hassle.

Forget money, Amazon Gift cards REALLY work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great way to give!, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This arrived fast and my friend was ecstatic
This was the perfect solution to my gifting problem since mailing a gift was not possible
Thanks Sue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gift card, 18 Oct 2013
Lovely Christmas themed packaging. This makes a nice gift with no extra charge for the gift box which does not need any further wrapping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great idea but it would be nice to know if it was delivered . I get the message that it was dispatched 5 days ago but no delivery message and to date no payment taken from my bank account .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift card., 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The gift card came in a very smart box which was ideal as a present. I would certainly buy a gift card again from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great idea, 2 Mar 2014
By 
Stuart A. Guthrie (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fast delivery,great idea I hid it on the Christmas tree,good surprise xmas day.will recommend you to friends and family.thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad57cb7c)

This product

Amazon.co.uk Gift Box - 100 (Plaid Globe)
100.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews