Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool toy and value for money
Cool toy and value for money. It was bigger than expected but my 9 month old could handle it well. She lives it.
Published 19 months ago by G. C.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars nuby turtle bath toy
Very cute and little one really enjoyed watching the water trickle out of his shell. But there are gaps where the head and flippers attach to the main body where water does get in, and unfortunately mould does grow inside. Even though toy was rinsed after every use, I have had to throw this one in the bin.
Published 1 month ago by Don't like peas


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool toy and value for money, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nuby Tub Time Turtle (Baby Product)
Cool toy and value for money. It was bigger than expected but my 9 month old could handle it well. She lives it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great chewy toy both in and out of the bath, 22 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Nuby Tub Time Turtle (Baby Product)
Despite stating 18m+ on the packaging I gave this to my 5 month old to play with, under supervision. It was an instant hit both in and out of the water! The flippers and turtle head are very chewy and so our poor turtle has already been chewed a bit - no visible damage yjough which is great. It's brightly coloured and the waterfall/rain mechanism works well. Our daughter gets stressed at the swimming pool and this toy is proving to be a great distraction and is helping her get used to swimming in pools. I've also used it in the bath at home to help rinse soap suds off her head
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun even for older children, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nuby Tub Time Turtle (Baby Product)
Bought this little turtle having read reviews on it and being fed up of toys that go all 'black' in the bath. Bought for my 3 and 5 year old and they love it as it has a sieve type tummy and floats well so it holds smaller bath toys that they have (and I do me 'small'). Small hole in his head to let water out but so far after a few months use, not a sign of any black appearing in his head and due to the fact that there is nothing else to fill with water, I think it will last well. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bath time Fun, 1 April 2014
By 
L. Wright (West Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nuby Tub Time Turtle (Baby Product)
Little one loves this toy, a great bath time friend, large enough to put bits and pieces in his tummy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Suitable for newborns?? ESSENTIAL for newborns!!, 20 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nuby Tub Time Turtle (Baby Product)
My son screamed blue murder at bath time every day.... Like every day. Then I got Nuby Tub Time Turtle (I usually say N3T) and he just clicked with bath time since. My boy is 2 and a bit months, though the pack does say 9months plus, I'm guessing that's for using it themselves. I'm sure as long as you are careful and seive the water over back of the head and not front of head or face, that would be ok.
I cannot recommend this enough. N3T has changed bath time!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bathtime fun, 19 May 2014
This review is from: Nuby Tub Time Turtle (Baby Product)
My little grandson loves his bath time and this is one of his favourite toys, is nice and easy for little hands to play with in the water
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars nuby turtle bath toy, 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nuby Tub Time Turtle (Baby Product)
Very cute and little one really enjoyed watching the water trickle out of his shell. But there are gaps where the head and flippers attach to the main body where water does get in, and unfortunately mould does grow inside. Even though toy was rinsed after every use, I have had to throw this one in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but can get mouldy, 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nuby Tub Time Turtle (Baby Product)
Cute toy, really like the colours and super fun waterfall. However, water will collect in the head, feet and rim. Eventually turned green inside flaking green bits into bath water despite rinsing after every use. Had to take it away from my girl. Such a shame as it's a fun bath toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice toy, 3 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nuby Tub Time Turtle (Baby Product)
Great little product, but packaging arrived all squished and knocked about, as if it had been on the shelf for a long, long time. Had it been for an older child I would have probably returned for a replacement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the bright colours get her attention and the flippers are great for teething, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nuby Tub Time Turtle (Baby Product)
My little one loves this. She can grab it well, the bright colours get her attention and the flippers are great for teething! She also loves the waterfall aspect as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nuby Tub Time Turtle
£12.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews