Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars15
3.6 out of 5 stars
Platform: PlayStation 3|Change
Price:£10.99 - £29.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 November 2012
Being a fan of the show I bought The Cube for PS3. Unfortunately however we found ourselves just having to give up on certain games which ruins the entire game since it's based upon lives. The games that involve throwing don't have clear instructions on how to throw. i.e upwards or downwards (when bouncing for instance) and a frisbee game actually requires you to throw it pointing the move controller towards the screen - totally unlike throwing a frisbee. The game that involves retracing a path has a huge glitch and a mind of it's own and it's almost impossible to judge distances in some throwing games. Fans of the show will still be entertained but the game feels unfinished. It's buggy and rough around the edges. As it stands it should be a £9.99 PSN Store game.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
Great for one player but does not work for 2 players in competitive mode so gone straight in the bin ........absolute pants
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
Me and my partner are big fan of the show so i decided to get the game on the ps3 we both enjoy it :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
ALL OF THIS IS EXCELENT! ALL ASWOME! 5 STARS!!! PERFECT!!! WOW YEAHHH!!! THE PRICE SO ASWOME!! THANK YOU VERY MUTCH! CYA NEXT TIME!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
Really enjoy game. Good game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
I bought this game not knowing whether it would be playable with the Dualshock or not. Thankfully it technically is, but unfortunately many of the games are virtually impossible using a controller. The ones where you have to navigate in a circle or bounce a ball are particularly devilish as the analogue stick is far too sensitive in this game for accurate control, especially under pressure. They really needed to include an option to make it less fidgety. I realise this was intended more for PSMove (I haven't tried it with Move yet as I've never been able to calibrate my controller properly) but they should have refined it more for the joypad.

Some of the games can still be fun, but it's irritating when you run into something that is simply not feasible to beat. Hopefully they'll release a patch at some point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Very nice game thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
Tried everything to get it to work with IMove controllers but it wouldnt. I thought it might have been faulty controllers but they worked fine with other games. I have played this game on a Wii but the graphics were normal Wii rubbish so decided to buy it for the PS3, it was exactly the same, graphics were naff.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
So much fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)