Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
10
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 August 2012
Excellent game,puzzles tricky but not impossible,general layout and graphics very good,also pleased to say no bugs or gremlins found so made the game more enjoyable;even if you haven't played the other LHoD games the storyline is quite easy to follow,although it would make more sense if you had played the earlier games this does not impact on this as a "stand alone" game,Overall a very enjoyable and pleasant gamne and I would recommende it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2012
Manufacturer's Description
Vampire-like murders are plaguing the dark streets and alleys of the tiny exotic French town of Antibes.
After your ­ Fiancée was sent there to write and investigate a story, you receive a strange package with a booklet and mysterious disk.

The return address on the package reveals it came from Antibes and it contains the blood stained engagement ring you gave her! Your journey follows the path of clues left behind by your missing girlfriend, where along the way you will have to solve an ancient mystery and the source of evil causing the local townsfolk to turn into a rare breed of savage night-thirsty murderers.
Your plane leaves tonight... Are you ready to once again uncover the secrets behind another chapter of the Last Half of Darkness?

If you're a fan of point & click games like me then I can thoroughly recommend this game.
Good storyline and half decent graphics make the outing very enjoyable.

Some of the puzzles were fairly straightforward while others not so. None were head scratchingly hard though.
I totally agree with the other reviews that you should try all the LHoD games. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
If you like Barrow Hill, Lost Crown, Broken Sword type of adventures don't hesitate to play this.

Don't worry if you haven't played the previous games - it won't affect your enjoyment of this game. It's not so difficult you spend the whole time with a walkthrough - the puzzles are just right and the atmosphere and interactions are spooky and enjoyable.

The previous LHOD was really good but this was even better.

I'm jealous of people who haven't played it yet - because they have a real treat in store...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
This game is great. Reminds me of the Dark Fall series which I loved. It is starting to get a bit difficult to find out what to do next but that's the whole point of these games - to think and figure things out. Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
I absolutely loved this game. I was looking for a nice straightforward, point and click adventure that had decent puzzles and a bit of atmosphere and this game has all of these in abundance.

I bought the entire series on the strength of this one game and was disappointed with the other games but this one is a winner and I don't mind supporting the developer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
Boring, no suspense, not anything of intereste, except for a nice tune in a tattoostudio. A waste of time. Phew!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
Avery different game than I am used to, but still a good game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
ITS OKAY HAD SOME A LOT BETTER THO,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
No problems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
First class
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)