Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple looking drive that works.
After a large spider got fried in my samsung blu-ray drive and ruined the laser i needed a replacement quickly. Plug it in a play. Very simple to fit and windows 7 installed it no problem. Burns DVD and CD quietly and plays Blu-ray very well with VLC player (Blu-ray tweek applied) No software with the drive but with an abundance of options to download online you not gonna...
Published 11 months ago by Jag Man Paul

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Useless without 3rd party software to view bluerays.
Useless without 3rd party software to view bluerays.
Published 4 days ago by Wesley McDade


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple looking drive that works., 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer BDC-207DBK 8x SATA Internal Blu-ray Player DVD/CD Burner Combo Drive (Personal Computers)
After a large spider got fried in my samsung blu-ray drive and ruined the laser i needed a replacement quickly. Plug it in a play. Very simple to fit and windows 7 installed it no problem. Burns DVD and CD quietly and plays Blu-ray very well with VLC player (Blu-ray tweek applied) No software with the drive but with an abundance of options to download online you not gonna miss it. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works but beware of Bluray Player cost, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer BDC-207DBK 8x SATA Internal Blu-ray Player DVD/CD Burner Combo Drive (Personal Computers)
This drive installed fine in Windows 7 64bit and is quieter than my previous Liteon player. Just a warning if you want to play Bluray movie discs. It cannot do this without the software. This is expensive to purchase beacuse of all the licensing/DRM/decryption systems etc. VLC Player is supposed to work with some addons but I could not get this working without choppy playback. Bear this is mind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as expected., 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer BDC-207DBK 8x SATA Internal Blu-ray Player DVD/CD Burner Combo Drive (Personal Computers)
It works as expected, nothing wrong with the product, great quality.

Easy set up, provides more than what an average computer user needs. (unless you want to burn blu rays)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Blu ray gem, 14 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. P. Dick (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer BDC-207DBK 8x SATA Internal Blu-ray Player DVD/CD Burner Combo Drive (Personal Computers)
I was looking for a replacement for my DVD\CD drives as they are very worn. I was looking for a Blu ray player as I have a growing collection of films. With this player I have also gotten the ability to burn to Blu ray as well as playing DVD and CD.
Installation took less than 5 minutes and Windows took care of driver installation on boot up. I already had software for playing DVD's that included the ability to play Blu-ray. Within less than 15 minutes I was able to watch Blu-ray films on my PC.
One word of caution....I have 3 monitors attached. 2 of the monitors use the standard connection and are not HDCP capable. The 3rd monitor has a HDMI connection and is HDCP capable. If I open the player on either of the 2 non HDCP displays and try to play a Blu-ray disc then I get an error message and the content will not play. Open the player on the HDCP capable display and Blu-rays play perfectly. It will play ordinary DVD's on any of the displays.
All in all a great price for a great little player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasic quite drive., 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer BDC-207DBK 8x SATA Internal Blu-ray Player DVD/CD Burner Combo Drive (Personal Computers)
Using this drive to play Blu-rays and DVD's. Install is a easy, but it does not contain a manual or Blu-ray software, so be aware if you haven't installed anything like this in your PC tower before. If you're a PC builder like me, you won't have any problems.

Had this working in no time. Plays BD films using PowerDVD 14 beautifully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product., 17 April 2014
By 
M. G. Chisholm "chiefengineer3" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer BDC-207DBK 8x SATA Internal Blu-ray Player DVD/CD Burner Combo Drive (Personal Computers)
Does what it says on tin. Plays and burns DVD's and Blu-rays for not much money. It's quiet, fast and unobtrusive. Overall, why spend more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer BDC-207DBK 8x SATA Internal Blu-ray Player DVD/CD Burner Combo Drive (Personal Computers)
very pleased with the blu ray player, only problem is finding the right software to use it to its full ability all in all very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A simple product, does what it says, 16 May 2014
By 
Kurt Nielsen (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer BDC-207DBK 8x SATA Internal Blu-ray Player DVD/CD Burner Combo Drive (Personal Computers)
I haven't done any benchmarking, but besides from that it reads dvd's and is quite quiet, so suits my purpose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer BDC-207DBK 8x SATA Internal Blu-ray Player DVD/CD Burner Combo Drive (Personal Computers)
What else can I say? I didn't buy it to look at it, it's does a fine job of being a disc drive...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Blu-Ray player for a self build PC, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer BDC-207DBK 8x SATA Internal Blu-ray Player DVD/CD Burner Combo Drive (Personal Computers)
Bought this as a blu-Ray player/DVD burner combo for a gaming PC we were building. Item arrived quickly, was well packed and as described (barebones, ready for installation). Player fitted into case OK, connected easily and works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews