Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a bargain!
I bought these aviator style sunglasses solely on the price at the time of purchase, as I wanted something cheap and cheerful to keep in the glovebox of my car for sunny days. I found them to be surprisingly close in style to a pair of aviator's that I have from a leading brand name in sunglasses, and the quality was much higher than I was expecting. They really do look...
Published 15 months ago by Mr P Langley

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't do it
These are bad. Even for the price they're bad. Nose pieces aren't attached symmetrically (and are different shapes/sizes), frame is warped, no soft case as suggested... save your money, they're false economy. I ordered 2 pairs and both are terrible. No idea how they've managed to get any decent reviews!
Published 3 months ago by SharMar9


‹ Previous | 1 241 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a bargain!, 1 May 2014
By 
Mr P Langley (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outray Unisex Classic Style Colourful Aviator 58mm Glasses Lens Sunglasses (Apparel)
I bought these aviator style sunglasses solely on the price at the time of purchase, as I wanted something cheap and cheerful to keep in the glovebox of my car for sunny days. I found them to be surprisingly close in style to a pair of aviator's that I have from a leading brand name in sunglasses, and the quality was much higher than I was expecting. They really do look very stylish. The are also CE marked, and have UV400 lenses. They are also presented in a small soft carry bag, which won't offer much protection if you sit on them, but they will keep dirt and dust off them when not in use.
I have to admit that they haven't spent much time in my glovebox, as I have been wearing them most days.
I found these to be really good sunglasses, and not just in the respect that they are good for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful!, 21 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outray Unisex Classic Style Colourful Aviator 58mm Glasses Lens Sunglasses (Apparel)
These were great, cheap, arrived on time for my holiday and did the job. I dropped them so many times and they still didn't break - that's what I call value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 18 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outray Unisex Classic Style Colourful Aviator 58mm Glasses Lens Sunglasses (Apparel)
For the price, these are really good sunglasses. They are not wonky and serve their purpose perfectly. I would order again as a cheap throwaway pair for holidays etc. The protection from the sun is great too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value., 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outray Unisex Classic Style Colourful Aviator 58mm Glasses Lens Sunglasses (Apparel)
Would by them again, just what I was looking for. I think these are just as good as sun glasses I have bought for a lot more money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable inexpensive dark glasses,, 1 April 2015
By 
R. F. Stevens "richard23491" (Ickenham UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outray Unisex Classic Style Colourful Aviator 58mm Glasses Lens Sunglasses (Apparel)
The style is OK, they look like the picture, the fit is about right on an adult male, and the dark mirrored lenses seem to function as required without distorting the view; they now live in the car.

They do not have any of the usual required quality control markings regarding CE or UV400 etc, but what does one expect from something so inexpensive?

They have a cheap and flimsy feel, especially with the thin arms and stiff hinges, but being metal the frames were actually sturdy enough to survive the rigours of the Royal Mail in only an unpadded plastic bag, so no reshaping was required other than the usual customising to fit an individual's face. My set came from ASVP in UK.

However, the likes of Oakley and Polaroid have nothing to fear from these glasses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't do it, 13 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outray Unisex Classic Style Colourful Aviator 58mm Glasses Lens Sunglasses (Apparel)
These are bad. Even for the price they're bad. Nose pieces aren't attached symmetrically (and are different shapes/sizes), frame is warped, no soft case as suggested... save your money, they're false economy. I ordered 2 pairs and both are terrible. No idea how they've managed to get any decent reviews!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What you would expect for the price., 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outray Unisex Classic Style Colourful Aviator 58mm Glasses Lens Sunglasses (Apparel)
I wouldn't normally buy sunglasses this cheap but thought I'd get a pair to leave in the car after reading all the great reviews. I think they're ok. They're not amazing and great quality like some have said. They are what you would expect for the price, inexpensive looking and very thin. They did however get delivered intact which was surprising seeing how they only came wrapped in a thin plastic bag! They do what they are supposed to so they're not all bad. They fit and were not bent as some people have stated. I think it's a case of some people will get good ones,and some won't. I think they are worth getting for a temporary pair of shades or to save your good ones when your just running around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aviator Sunglasses, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outray Unisex Classic Style Colourful Aviator 58mm Glasses Lens Sunglasses (Apparel)
Great quality for only £2.50 and honestly you don't really have to worry about them too much coz they only cost £2.50 to replace. Also the drawstring pouch is nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ordered these once already and they were great, looked exactly like the image, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outray Unisex Classic Style Colourful Aviator 58mm Glasses Lens Sunglasses (Apparel)
Ordered these once already and they were great, looked exactly like the image. After losing them I ordered another pair but got a completely different pair delivered, black lenses with black frames. It's only £1.70 so I'm not really fussed but just be warned that you could get the wrong pair through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worse than, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outray Unisex Classic Style Colourful Aviator 58mm Glasses Lens Sunglasses (Apparel)
Do not Buy!!!!! They are an absolute con. They are advertised as UV 400 sunglasses but on the packet when they arrived it says they are a novelty product and offer no UV protection. They are not properly packaged and arrived covered in cracks. Worse than useless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 241 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

UNISEX (MENS WOMENS) MIRRORED AVIATOR SUNGLASSES
£2.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews