Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
523
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 October 2013
I had never seen Mickey preform live or never really took much notice of him. I was persuaded to attend his live show at Wembly last night. The guy was amazing. My face was literally in pain after the first of 2 acts he did. Cannot recommend him enough. Ill definetlty be attending more of his live shows. Buy it , you'll love it!!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
Very disappointing DVD - seems Micky is scraping the barrel for ideas. The content of this DVD just isn't that funny. Shame as I really like him but he needs some much better new material to get me watching again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
I've seen Micky live a few times and find him absolutely hilarious!! This DVD is a laugh a minute and I'm so glad I bought it as it has me laughing out loud ever time I watch it! Brilliant!!!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
I already had micky's first dvd, and liked it so much that i decided to send for his second!, at the time the price was £10.00 which was the best price i could find at the time, so couldn't get to the order button quick enough! The dvd was well packaged, and arrived before the due date, so thank you amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
I bought this for my partner as a Christmas present. We both loved (and still do) Micky's Out Out Tour and still reel off some of the running jokes in that DVD. But this one - well, it rather left us cold. Sadly, for us, there was not much to laugh about. We know Micky is a terrific comedian but this is not one of his better DVDs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Bought this for partner who is a big Micky Flanagan fan..he loved the out out cd ..his last one but found this one not to be half as funny..in fact has. only watched it the once unlike the previous which he watched over and over! so a bit dissapointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Micky Flanagan is in familiar territory when he takes to the stage of the Empire Theatre, his swagger and delivery a sign he has honed his performance. There are a wide variety of topics to find comedy in, such as his techniques for stealing sandwiches from service stations, going out with his mates, medical examinations, his drinking and drug use as well as the more mundane things couples argue about and how his relationship with his parents affected his relationship with his son. There's fun to be had in the contrast between how men and women behave in each other's company.

The DVD has a run time of about 1:30 and he seems to have a smile on his face for most of the time. He is a physical, active comedian, spending a lot of the time moving back and forth on stage with the flow of his stories. He creates amusing characters from his life to illustrate the joke; turning his head to talk off stage, adopting a variety of accents, some of which are wobbly. He even sometimes transforms his body to become a different person, but then snaps back to his cockney roots to exaggerate the punch line. He definitely has skill being able to get so much laughter from something as simple as a limp and drag walk.

In terms of amusement the show is pretty funny throughout, with the bigger laughs peppered in between by fairly healthy levels of chuckling. Much of his humour is observational, and sometimes when you are not bursting out laughing, it's thought-provoking and strangely true. Some of the humour is more specific to his 1970s childhood and London, so not everyone can readily relate, but he brings his experiences to life and keeps the audience's attention throughout.

It's a good show about a man who came to fame later than others, and who compares the life he has now and his success, with his dysfunctional childhood.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
After watching Out Out, I was itching to see this latest Micky Flanagan DVD, unfortunately, where the previous offering had me & the missus in stitches, this one was just amusing (at best). Fame seems to have gone to his head, & his comedy is suffering as a result.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Already saw this show live so was a little disappointed that his encore was not shown in this DVD.That's the reason for 4 stars instead of five,the man is very funny & I do love his observational humour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
This was so funny, lots of new material and didn't disappoint. Mickey has such a down to earth sense of humour and at times near the knuckle (the Jimmy saville bit). Would definitely recommend to others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)