Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Kylie Does It Again.
well,as a huge KYLIE fan from the start,i already have 3 greatest hits compilations,but it was worth getting this too.not only for my collection,but also for the dvd,containing the videos for ALL THE LOVERS and GET OUTTA MY WAY. my only gripe is...WHERE DO I GET A DENIM JACKET WITH THE BADGES ON THAT IS FEATURED ON THE COVER???!!! :)
Published 6 days ago by Mr. R. Oxley

versus
32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 25 years...for THIS?
Kylie Minogue is celebrating 25 years of hits so it's no surprise to see a retrospective collection in the shops...but this must be one of the worst compilation efforts in recent memory.

Like Madonna, Kylie has now amassed so many top singles that anything less than a double CD is an insult both to her and prospective buyers. EMI have managed to squeeze 21...
Published on 4 Jun 2012 by M. D. Smart


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Best of Kylie Minogue, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Kylie Minogue (MP3 Download)
Excellent album, would recommend to others to purchase, has all the great classics from Kylie and it is a really good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Kylie Minogue (MP3 Download)
its great, the more you listen to it the better it gets and it gonna be great for a party I am throwing next week
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't run without this!, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was looking for music for my jogging.
Her music is so energetic.
Good parter for jogging!
My best were "Better the Devil You Know", "All the Lovers" and "Wow".
Of course, other songs are also super good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not much new, 20 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Already got all the songs in good quality.
Main reason for buying is the bonus-DVD.
Some of the videos are remasters and some are first time on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thevery for kylie minouge, 29 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i got this CD to update the others ones that i got and i do hope they is a new CD soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Whats the point!!!!! Kylie your record company should be ashamed, 7 Jun 2012
By 
Mr. P. A. Stec "Jet & Set" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is just a complete waste of time every fan has all these songs on many other greats hits compilations this is just another record company churning out more money grabbing hits compilations that we all already own with no new or rare material!

Surely a compilation of live performances over her 25 years would be more interesting and whatever happened to the K25 year album of acoustic and orchestral versions of her hits.

Im a huge Kylie fan and have never had a bad word against her and the K25 stuff has been amazing until now but this is just poor!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Missing songs., 7 Jun 2012
By 
I agree with the previous reviews, there's so much more that should have been added to this collection, it's certainly not a definitive one, especially concerning the dvd, I was hoping for the rare video's to make an appearance, but not to be sadly.
Nothing wrong with the quality of Kylie's hits, it's the quantity that's missing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Videos Shame About The Songs, 7 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
(This is a review of the CD+DVD version)

A little bit of a tatty EMI cash-in - how can you do justice to Kylie's magnificent singles career on a single disc "Best Of"? Well it's a push but you could with a bit of imagination, which this compilation lacks in spades.

"Give Me Just a Litle More Time", "Celebration", "Tears On My Pillow", "Never Too Late", "The Locomotion". Just why these are on here, when superior tracks such as "What Do I Have To Do?", "Shocked", "Love at First Sight", "Step Back In Time" or "Hands On My Heart" are ignored I will never know. No "2 Hearts" either OR "Timebomb" for completists. It's nice to have some of the newer videos alongside some old faves, but really whoever chose these tracks doesn't "get" Kylie.

This could have been a definitive "Greatest Hits", a "Kylie Gold" if you please, but it's just not very well thought out. Stick to "Ultimate Kylie".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BUY THE 12'VERSIONS AUSTRALIA 4 VOLUMES GREATEST HITS, 10 Oct 2013
By 
V. K. Manglaveras (thessaloniki, greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
For those who love the SAW best 12' extended versions there are only 4 double cd's u need to buy to have all kylie's hits in their best versions of the PWL era.
Those 4 volumes are called GREATEST REMIX HITS VOL 1 - 4 and they are u need to buy if u are a real pwl fan.

ENOUGH SAID
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 2012 Kylie Reloaded, 25 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Back in 2002, I was stationed in Japan and heard "Can't Get You Out of My Head" multiple times and recall also hearing her on the radio while visiting family in the states. My husband also introduced me to her by sharing "Body Language" and "Fever" cds with me during the week of our 2004 wedding. Needless to say, her music grew on me and I have positive memories of her music. Over the years, I purchased her "Ultimate Kylie" collection in 2005, "X" during the winter of 2007, and "Aphrodite" during July 2010. Fortunately, I got the chance to see her at a 2011 concert and to me she makes the songs sound even better live. With that said, I rated it four stars only because this cd has some of the following hits that are on the cds that I just mentioned: "In Your Eyes", "Better the Devil You Know","All the Lovers", "Red-blooded Woman" and "Confide In Me". This makes it a collection that is best for those who are completely new to her music and those who only own her "X" or "Aphrodite" cds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best of Kylie Minogue
The Best of Kylie Minogue by Kylie Minogue
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews