Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars126
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 July 2012
I am a beginner to this craft and I was amazed how effective this product was. It is very easy to use and gives the cake a lovely smooth finish, great product for a more professional finish.
0Comment22 of 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
This product is ideal for smoothing fondant icing and can also be used to smooth buttercream frosting. Place wax paper over the newly buttercream iced cake sides, smooth over paper then carefuly remove the paper.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
only used it once up to yet , looking forward to using it a lot more.
very pleased. lighter than i thought.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
very good product, i love this gives a great finish to my cakes. would recommend to a friend. thanks guys
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
I know everyone has their own way of smoothing the icing but i found this one best for me as a beginner. It helps get a smooth surface without dimples and kinks, there's no sticking to it, and its easy to hold.
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
I brought this, as I was being asked to do more and more cakes. It's brilliant for spreading the icing and getting a nice finish. Would buy again if needed.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
a very good tool to use. gives very good results.
excellent delivery
an acceptable price
also the smoother is easy to use as well
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
Perfect for smoothing out and shaping your fondant icing. I really didn't think I would need this tool but it turned out to be my saving grace.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
This tool is a fantastic addition to your baking gadgets. It smooths the roal icing to a soft sheen. I would highly recommend
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
I purchased this Cake Smoother Decorating Polisher as a gift for my friend who loves baking. She thinks it's wonderful.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.