Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great first block set - ideal for 2-4 year olds!
I got this for my daughter who just turned two last month and absolutely loves it.

If you're like me and wondering between this and the Lego Duplo ones, I feel these are a much better value for money for roughly the same quality. Yes I know Lego is probably a more "famous" brand, but I don't believe in paying almost twice as much just because of the...
Published 16 months ago by GizmoGeek

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice and bright...
brought this for my young niece, it's full of nice bright colours that young girls especially like so that's a big plus because so many of these types of toys seem designed for boys !
Published 11 months ago by sinbad4england


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great first block set - ideal for 2-4 year olds!, 15 Aug 2013
By 
GizmoGeek (Hounslow, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks Pink Buildable Bag (60 Pieces) (Toy)
I got this for my daughter who just turned two last month and absolutely loves it.

If you're like me and wondering between this and the Lego Duplo ones, I feel these are a much better value for money for roughly the same quality. Yes I know Lego is probably a more "famous" brand, but I don't believe in paying almost twice as much just because of the brand name.

The blocks are made of sturdy plastic and look like they can take quite a bit of a hit (my daughter tends to build towers and then knock them down!) and are quite chunky so they're safe enough for young children (as opposed to the Lego / Lego Technic ones aimed at slightly older children).

The pack comes with around 60 blocks (I haven't counted them) in different assortments such as 1x1, 1x2, 1x3, 1x4, 2x2 with some of them in single and some double block-heights. This pack consists of blocks that are pink, light pink, blue, green and white (with pink being the majority).

Given the size of each block, 60 is an okay number to play with, without needing to buy another pack.

Slightly older children may be disappointed with the assortment (and colours) of these blocks, but in my experience, this should be ideal 2-4 year olds as a first block set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks Pink Buildable Bag (60 Pieces) (Toy)
My 20 month old daughter loves her mega bloks! The carry bag keeps them neat and tidy.

I would recommend them to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good old fashioned fun, 21 Jan 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mega Bloks Pink Buildable Bag (60 Pieces) (Toy)
this mega blocks pack is excellent value for money and offers hours of imagination building. the blocks are sturdy and big enough not to end up in little mouths
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lots of fun ahead, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks Pink Buildable Bag (60 Pieces) (Toy)
a great buy bought for 1yr old birthday as had already got one my grandaughter played with a lot . recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heaps of fun, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks Pink Buildable Bag (60 Pieces) (Toy)
Sturdy, strong and brightly coloured these blocks are great for little people to use.Having the bag means they are easy to keep tidy. Yes I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... Mega Bloks bricks and they are one of her favourite toys. The bricks are a good size with ..., 17 Nov 2013
By 
Tillysmum - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Mega Bloks Pink Buildable Bag (60 Pieces) (Toy)
My daughter absolutely loves these Mega Bloks bricks and they are one of her favourite toys. The bricks are a good size with a range of shapes/sizes/colours. They are easy to wipe clean should messy hands leave their mark. The bag is a really handy way of storing the bricks when not in use. This is a really good starter set- highly recommend. As my daughter now likes to build increasing large creations we have now purchased a second bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awaken their imagination., 4 Aug 2014
By 
K. Cavill "virgo" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks Pink Buildable Bag (60 Pieces) (Toy)
These were for my cousin's daughter for Christmas. Reports are that she loves them. They allow her to use her imagination, be creative, but the colours mean that this set is a bit more feminine than normal building blocks. They are big so do not pose a choking risk and click together easily for little fingers. I will buy her other sets in the series in the future as you can add to the collection and use them all together. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She can easily build and pull the bricks apart, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks Pink Buildable Bag (60 Pieces) (Toy)
Arrived promptly and well packed. Bought these for my 2 year old granddaughter and she loves them. She can easily build and pull the bricks apart. The bag is strong enough and provides compact storage. All in all a big hit!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any playroom!, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks Pink Buildable Bag (60 Pieces) (Toy)
Hours and hours of fun!
this has got to be one of the most played with toys and not just by my little one!
Every time her cousins come to play they have these out as well!
Great value for money and hours of play and fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for girls, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks Pink Buildable Bag (60 Pieces) (Toy)
Lovely colours for girls, bought these for a present at a good price on here-cheapest Ive found them. Fun to play with and easy to build things with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mega Bloks Pink Buildable Bag (60 Pieces)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews