Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy The T1801 (18) Its Only A Starter Cartridge Go For The T1811 (18XL)
When Epson sell you a new printer(Expression XP102) they only give you starter cartridges with it which hold a very small amount of ink in them T1801 black and the T1802/3/4 colour cartridges, Multi-pack T1806 (18). I used about 3 black and 2 of each colour cartridges last month and it was costing me a small fortune to run. I later found out that Epson do a higher yield...
Published on 23 Jan. 2013 by Brian Hernse

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Double check the spec! Don't be guided by the product picture
Disappointed that cartridge is a standard size and not an 18xl as pictured. Would like to have sent it back, although possibly our fault for being guided by the picture, rather than the product specification. Needed the cartridge for some work I had on hold, so sadly had to accept what had been sent.
We will certainly take more care next time as we've clearly not...
Published 7 months ago by Tania Bryant


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy The T1801 (18) Its Only A Starter Cartridge Go For The T1811 (18XL), 23 Jan. 2013
By 
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 202/ 302/ 405 11.5ml Ink Cartridge - Black (Accessory)
When Epson sell you a new printer(Expression XP102) they only give you starter cartridges with it which hold a very small amount of ink in them T1801 black and the T1802/3/4 colour cartridges, Multi-pack T1806 (18). I used about 3 black and 2 of each colour cartridges last month and it was costing me a small fortune to run. I later found out that Epson do a higher yield version of the T1801 & T1802/3/4 cartridges which cost only a few pounds more but hold more ink in them than the starter cartridges which I was using before. What you need is a Epson T1811 (18XL)on the black which hold 11.5mls of ink rather than the 5.2mls of ink that is in the T1801(18) black starter cartridge and on the colours what you should be using is a Epson T1812/3/4 which holds 6.6mls rather than the 3.3mls which is in the T1802/3/4 colour starter cartridges, Multi-pack T1816 (18XL). I can even go one better, I now use a company called advantage online who stock the Epson originals plus do a British premium compatible T1811 and T1812/3/4 cartridges which hold 17mls black and 13mls per colour cartridge but cost less than half the price of price of the Epson originals. I have used them a couple of times so far and have been quite impressed. I hope you don't fall into the Epson trap of selling a very good printer (XP102) at a very cheap price and then trying to charge you load of money for starter cartridges which are nearly empty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As you'd expect, 17 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Being a relatively new printer, there is not yet the usual choice of non OEM cartridges. Having said that, these high capacity Epson cartridges are excellent and produce very good quality prints of photo images
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great ink, but why is ink so expensive? I guess a genuine product deserves a higher price, but come on!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epson Claria home ink, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Colour very good, no problems at all.
Good that you don't have to renew all at the same time, only the one that's empty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Epson Quality, 13 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Original ink cartridges are without any doubt the best and these are just that, and at the right price.
I will never ever buy cheap compatible or recycled cartridges again.
They are simply a waste of money and having completely wrecked my old printer have cost me far more than I could have possibly saved.
Stick with original and you get the best print quality, they last longer and you don't have to buy a new printer every couple of months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Check prices and compare with regular size cartridges, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered these as John Lewis did not have the standard (or larger) cartridges in stock at the time. After buying these I found I could now get the standard set for £20 so these larger ones are actually poorer value at £45.They are double the standard size.
At least the ink is very good quality and not as expensive as my previous Lexmark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as expected, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Epson products are generally good quality and the cartridges are no different. Well worth buying them instead of compatibles as they always work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars this size or smaller, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
much more economical in this size than the smaller.good clarity and no smudges on the end product.a good deal,thanks.will go for these again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Printer ink worth it's weight in gold, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 202/ 302/ 405 11.5ml Ink Cartridge - Black (Accessory)
Excellent value for the money. Worth every penny compared to some other sites I have used in the past but never again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Epson Ink, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've always used original inks although they are more expensive. These give great "prints" for photos, only annoying thing is the amount of times you have to perform nozzle head checks and the cleaning function - uses ink!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews