Customer Reviews


141 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the extra.
Having previously tried alternative cartridges I would definitely recommend legitimate Epson replacements even if they are slightly more expensive. !
Published 9 months ago by Thebrassinator

versus
106 of 112 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy The T1806 (18) Its Only A Starter Cartridge Go For The T1816 (18XL)
When Epson sell you a new printer(Expression XP102) they only give you starter cartridges with it which hold a very small amount of ink in them T1801 black and the T1802/3/4 colour cartridges, Multi-pack T1806 (18). I used about 3 black and 2 of each colour cartridges last month and it was costing me a small fortune to run. I later found out that Epson do a higher yield...
Published 20 months ago by Brian Hernse


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

106 of 112 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy The T1806 (18) Its Only A Starter Cartridge Go For The T1816 (18XL), 26 Dec 2012
By 
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 202/ 302/ 405 Standard Capacity Ink Cartridges - Black/ Cyan/ Magenta/ Yellow (Pack of 4) (Office Product)
When Epson sell you a new printer(Expression XP102) they only give you starter cartridges with it which hold a very small amount of ink in them T1801 black and the T1802/3/4 colour cartridges, Multi-pack T1806 (18). I used about 3 black and 2 of each colour cartridges last month and it was costing me a small fortune to run. I later found out that Epson do a higher yield version of the T1801 & T1802/3/4 cartridges which cost only a few pounds more but hold more ink in them than the starter cartridges which I was using before. What you need is a Epson T1811 on the black which hold 11.5mls of ink rather than the 5.2mls of ink that is in the T1801 black starter cartridge and on the colours what you should be using is a Epson T1812/3/4 which holds 6.6mls rather than the 3.3mls which is in the T1802/3/4 colour starter cartridges, Multi-pack T1816 (18XL). I can even go one better, I now use a company called advantage online who stock the Epson originals plus do a British premium compatible T1811 and T1812/3/4 cartridges which hold 17mls black and 13mls per colour cartridge but cost less than half the price of price of the Epson originals. I have used them a couple of times so far and have been quite impressed. I hope you don't fall into the Epson trap of selling a very good printer (XP102) at a very cheap price and then trying to charge you load of money for starter cartridges which are nearly empty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this product, a complete waste of money! Not even worth one star!, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 202/ 302/ 405 Standard Capacity Ink Cartridges - Black/ Cyan/ Magenta/ Yellow (Pack of 4) (Office Product)
Do not buy these ink cartridges they are only the starter cartridges that come with a new printer. They only should be supplied with a new printer for setting it up, also they are only part filled. On my printer they would not work at all I just got a message saying starter cartridges. Please do not waste your money, it is very bad of Amazon to let people sell things like this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the extra., 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 202/ 302/ 405 Standard Capacity Ink Cartridges - Black/ Cyan/ Magenta/ Yellow (Pack of 4) (Office Product)
Having previously tried alternative cartridges I would definitely recommend legitimate Epson replacements even if they are slightly more expensive. !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality inks, 6 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 202/ 302/ 405 Standard Capacity Ink Cartridges - Black/ Cyan/ Magenta/ Yellow (Pack of 4) (Office Product)
Prompt deliver. I never use anything else but genuine ink in my printers.These cartridges are less expensive then the high street and do not do harm to the printer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Had to have them, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 202/ 302/ 405 Standard Capacity Ink Cartridges - Black/ Cyan/ Magenta/ Yellow (Pack of 4) (Office Product)
Had to have them for my printer and works fine for my photos. Always could be cheaper price, Thanks Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not work with my printer, 14 May 2013
By 
J. Ruddick (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 202/ 302/ 405 Standard Capacity Ink Cartridges - Black/ Cyan/ Magenta/ Yellow (Pack of 4) (Office Product)
Very disappointed
These cartridges say they are Epson but when I put them inside my new (2month) printer they do not work and I cannot get anything to print now. Very inconvenient and I have contacted the seller but have not heard from them yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cartridges, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 202/ 302/ 405 Standard Capacity Ink Cartridges - Black/ Cyan/ Magenta/ Yellow (Pack of 4) (Office Product)
Good quality cartridges at a reasonable price
All cartridges are exp[ensive which means your printer is on the never never
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is what it is., 31 Mar 2014
By 
K. Morris "dunbossin" (Herts UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 202/ 302/ 405 Standard Capacity Ink Cartridges - Black/ Cyan/ Magenta/ Yellow (Pack of 4) (Office Product)
These are unreasonably expensive. Will get compatibles from now on. But they work perfectly well and are easy to fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Epson original cartridges always work fine first time but are too expensive, 9 Dec 2013
By 
Peter Baillie (Dundee, Scotland Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 202/ 302/ 405 Standard Capacity Ink Cartridges - Black/ Cyan/ Magenta/ Yellow (Pack of 4) (Office Product)
Summary line says it all. A high rating because Epson original cartridges are very dependable and good. We would always use Epson original if it wasn't for the high price but we hunt around for good alternatives at a fraction of the cost, driven purely driven by price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars epson printer so epson cartridges, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 202/ 302/ 405 Standard Capacity Ink Cartridges - Black/ Cyan/ Magenta/ Yellow (Pack of 4) (Office Product)
There isn't a lot to review since there are the only cartridges suitable for our home printer, I suppose the most complimentary thing is the ease in which you replace them in the printer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews