Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Printing Ink
I always use oem printing inks as you can't go wrong with Epson. These inks do not dry and clog the printer and are excellent for printing photos.
Published 15 months ago by Mr. Ia Surita

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy The T1801 (18) Its Only A Starter Cartridge Go For The T1811 (18XL)
When Epson sell you a new printer(Expression XP102) they only give you starter cartridges with it which hold a very small amount of ink in them T1801 black and the T1802/3/4 colour cartridges. I used about 3 black and 2 of each colour cartridges last month and it was costing me a small fortune to run. I later found out that Epson do a higher yield version of the T1801 &...
Published 19 months ago by Brian Hernse


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy The T1801 (18) Its Only A Starter Cartridge Go For The T1811 (18XL), 23 Dec 2012
By 
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 102/ 202/ 302/ 405 Ink Cartridge - Black (Electronics)
When Epson sell you a new printer(Expression XP102) they only give you starter cartridges with it which hold a very small amount of ink in them T1801 black and the T1802/3/4 colour cartridges. I used about 3 black and 2 of each colour cartridges last month and it was costing me a small fortune to run. I later found out that Epson do a higher yield version of the T1801 & T1802/3/4 cartridges which cost only a few pounds more but hold more ink in them than the starter cartridges which I was using before. What you need is a Epson T1811 on the black which hold 11.5mls of ink rather than the 5.2mls of ink that is in the T1801 black starter cartridge and on the colours what you should be using is a Epson T1812/3/4 which holds 6.6mls rather than the 3.3mls which is in the T1802/3/4 colour starter cartridges. I can even go one better, I now use a company called advantage online who stock the Epson originals plus do a British premium compatible T1811 and T1812/3/4 cartridges which hold 17mls black and 13mls per colour cartridge but cost less than half the price of price of the Epson originals. I have used them a couple of times so far and have been quite impressed. I hope you don't fall into the Epson trap of selling a very good printer (XP102) at a very cheap price and then trying to charge you load of money for starter cartridges which are nearly empty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Printing Ink, 17 April 2013
By 
I always use oem printing inks as you can't go wrong with Epson. These inks do not dry and clog the printer and are excellent for printing photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 29 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 102/ 202/ 302/ 405 Ink Cartridge - Black (Electronics)
Since the original catridge is still working, I haven't replace these two I bought from Amazon. But I believe they are genuine and should work right. Cheaper than Argos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New cartridge, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 102/ 202/ 302/ 405 Ink Cartridge - Black (Electronics)
I was disapointed when I first put the new cartridge in the printer as it didn't seem to have any ink in it. I did not have timeto remove it thenand left it for a few days. thought I would try printing before removeing it and found that it was working. So problem resolved itself. Now realise that I must not expect it to work right away when I come to renew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 102/ 202/ 302/ 405 Ink Cartridge - Black (Electronics)
Excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
By 
Mrs. Jacqueline Dodd (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 102/ 202/ 302/ 405 Ink Cartridge - Black (Electronics)
Goo price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. Rachel Critchell "scatty.dame" (derbyshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 102/ 202/ 302/ 405 Ink Cartridge - Black (Electronics)
quick delivery far too expensive for such small cartridges
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I PREVIOUSLY HAD AN XP405 AND FOLLOWING SOME PROBLEMS WITH THE SCANNER MEC, CHANGED TO A XP 412 TO UPDATE BUT TO USE SAME INKS, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 102/ 202/ 302/ 405 Ink Cartridge - Black (Electronics)
THE XP-405 WAS VERY ACCEPTABLE BUT THE XP-412 IS MORE VERSATILE AND AT THE TIME WAS OFFERED AS AN RE-FUTBISHED UNIT AND AT A REASONAMLE PRICE. MY XP-405 WORKS WELL EXCEPT FOR THE SCANNER MECHANISM AND IS STILL IN MY POSSESSION, STILL WITH ITS ORIGINAL BOX. aNY SUGGESTION ON HOW I MIGHT DISPOSE OF IT AND MAKE MORE SPACE IN AN ALREADY OVER CROWDED CUPBOPARD?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epson ink catridge, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 102/ 202/ 302/ 405 Ink Cartridge - Black (Electronics)
pleased with this purchase, quality and price....I have found it sensible to buy Epson inks they are the best but searched around for reasonable price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars LITTLE INK IN CARTRIDGE, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson XP30/ 102/ 202/ 302/ 405 Ink Cartridge - Black (Electronics)
The cartridge was empty within a week. Compared with other Epson ink cartridges we have purchased previously there is very little ink in this cartridge. Very poor value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews