Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars The best game ever
For me it's the best game i ever player. Great story, excellent gameplay, fantástic graphics. Awesome.
I recomended to all who likes this kind of games.
Published 6 months ago by Vera Silva

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars More of the same.
After the excellent brotherhood, in which Ezio went head to head with the Borgias, now he's in Istanbul, and after a few keys to get into the vault under Masyaf. He's aged considerably in the short time gap between games, which is all the more strange because AC2 was set over a large period of time, and the only ageing was his growth of a beard. But forgivable continuity...
Published 4 months ago by Joshua Ryan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Another Good Game from Assassin's Creed, 8 July 2014
By 
Sarah, 17 (West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this game after completing Brotherhood, don't enjoy it as much as that one but still a great game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars More of the same., 21 May 2014
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
After the excellent brotherhood, in which Ezio went head to head with the Borgias, now he's in Istanbul, and after a few keys to get into the vault under Masyaf. He's aged considerably in the short time gap between games, which is all the more strange because AC2 was set over a large period of time, and the only ageing was his growth of a beard. But forgivable continuity errors aside, Ezio is now exploring a new city and country.
Maybe it's the change from Italy to a period that i'm less familiar with, but the game just felt less involving for some reason. The colours are also weird, with contrast between the city's buildings and inhabitants nausea inducing at times. The controls have also been remapped to different buttons, which isn't necessarily a bad thing, but can be distracting in the thick of the fighting. Ezio now has a greater arsenal of ranged weaponry, which primarily consists of dodgy thrown explosives which are made from the junk that he finds around he city. There is also a semi optional tower defence game related to the towers which the player liberates from the Templars, and an awareness system to support it, which is made quite annoying by the removal of most ways to reduce one's awareness from the enemy. The story is average, possibly as both good guys and bad guys drop in and out of the narrative to fast for us to really know them, but it does have good moments, and a few good characters in there. The flashbacks of Altairs life were also excellent.
So whilst it's not a particularly new or innovative game, its too well made to be bad, but too similar to the previous AC games to be really unique. But it does continue the story well, and even gives us time to flesh out Desmond .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best game ever, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
For me it's the best game i ever player. Great story, excellent gameplay, fantástic graphics. Awesome.
I recomended to all who likes this kind of games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Very Good, very happy with prduct, product is how its described, happy to do bussiness again in the furture, Happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I hear good things!, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I'm not going to pretend I'm into computer games, I bought this as a present for someone, they were pleased and have said it's a great addition, I sat and watched them play it and the graphics are amazing and engaging, and the game concept seems to have great playability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I found this AC game amazing and really loved Ezio's new hook blade which you can use to make climbing easier. I highly recommend getting this if you are a big AC fan and you what to carry on the story from brotherhood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For the cognoscenti, 6 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have just completed Skyrim and have been feelilng withdrawal symptoms. No more: I had some experience of the Assassin games when they started and whilst admiring the superb graphics could not get involved. This game changed all that - I find it absolutely engrossing. I gather the improved series started with 'Brotherhood' - that is my next purchase. Great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
continuous good service and deliver with this seller.
Good quality game and packaging.
Gameplay is nice, but if this is your first Assassins Creed and you do have the money and time, I would go back to the begging to get use to the style and story mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Absolutely love this game and have always played all the others to the very end, a bit gutted with the new one though... Can't stand the stupid clothes and guns etc... Huge let down I felt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 10 Jan 2013
By 
D. Williams (Leeds, West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Brilliant game - been played on nearly every day since received as a present at xmas, can't complain about that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Assassin's Creed Revelations - Classics (Xbox 360)
£11.83
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews