Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HE'S COMING FOR YOU
Alex (Michelle Argyris) is going to school and rooms with two other girls: Jessica (Shantelle Canzanese) who is like her BFF and Bree (Vanessa Broze) who is her frenemy. Unknown to Alex, her and Bree share her boyfriend Brian (Kevin Jake Walker) because Alex is still a "pure vessel."

One night after some parting, Alex and Jessica visit a gypsy (Louise...
Published 10 months ago by The Movie Guy

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, just terrible
I've just finished watching this film and I was amazed to find two 4 star reviews on Amazon for it as it's one of the worst horror films I've ever seen.

The story is about three college girls living in a house together. Two of the girls visit a psychic after a drunken night out and thereafter one of them gradually displays the signs of possession until she is...
Published on 14 Sep 2012 by Mr. M. K. Egan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, just terrible, 14 Sep 2012
By 
This review is from: The Devil In Me [DVD] (DVD)
I've just finished watching this film and I was amazed to find two 4 star reviews on Amazon for it as it's one of the worst horror films I've ever seen.

The story is about three college girls living in a house together. Two of the girls visit a psychic after a drunken night out and thereafter one of them gradually displays the signs of possession until she is full blown possessed.

The film takes a lot of ideas from 'The Exorcist' which is the only decent film on demonic possession that I've seen to date, although 'Devil' wasn't a bad film. Even when it's ripping off 'The Exorcist' the film is a shambles.

I very rarely give negative reviews on Amazon as I don't like to criticise things just because I don't like them as others may enjoy them for various reasons but after wasting my time and money on this, I feel people should be warned.

It's not a scary film, it was so bad it made me laugh in parts where I was suppose to be scared.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HE'S COMING FOR YOU, 9 Feb 2014
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Devil In Me [DVD] (DVD)
Alex (Michelle Argyris) is going to school and rooms with two other girls: Jessica (Shantelle Canzanese) who is like her BFF and Bree (Vanessa Broze) who is her frenemy. Unknown to Alex, her and Bree share her boyfriend Brian (Kevin Jake Walker) because Alex is still a "pure vessel."

One night after some parting, Alex and Jessica visit a gypsy (Louise Hollingsworth). After this episode the film turns in "Rosemary's Baby," "The Exorcist", and "The Entity" which you can pretty much tell by the two titles for the film:The Devil in Me" and "The Devil's Seed." Guess who the kid is.

The film has a good build up and creep factor. It is far superior to "Devil's Due" a film of similar topic. Worth a view for horror fans even if you know what is coming.

Parental Guide: F-bomb, sex, nudity (Vanessa Broze).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Churned out, cliche, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awful, cliche possession film, a bit where she went floating past the door in the background of her friend talking, on what looked like could have been a skateboard it was done so badly, made me laugh more than anything. It was like a spoof possession film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty poor, 4 July 2014
This review is from: The Devil In Me [DVD] (DVD)
The effects are very good considering that it is a low-budget film but the actress who plays Alex's best friend is the only good actor. The ending is very predictable especially for hard-core horror fans, much like the film itself. in short: not very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars too much drink, 24 Aug 2012
By 
B. Edwards - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Devil In Me [DVD] (DVD)
they say beware the demon drink and the young college girl in this film should have heeded the warning.after a nights drinking and a visit to a fortune teller where she blacks out things rapidly go from bad to worse.a nice tight little horror film with good performances from all involved.give it a try and enjoy some great shocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 20 Nov 2014
This review is from: The Devil In Me [DVD] (DVD)
Before I write my review. I have to admit I have never heard of this film nor have I ever accidently come across this film before.

my wife bought this as a gift. I watched it at midnight and I got to admit, absolutely fantastic. its the best exercism film to date. I very much like the exorcist but this is much better.

highly recommended.
5 out of 5 easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars whats with four stars?, 19 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Devil In Me [DVD] (DVD)
Well I bought this because of the stars and recommendations and was sadly disappointed. The acting was appalling, there were scenes stolen from previous films all over the place and reinacted badly. Total waste of money and time and so disappointed I bought it.

Dont waste your cash go for exorcism or paranormal activity where the stolen scenes were done properly the first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a mouse in the attic?, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Devil In Me [DVD] (DVD)
I didnt know what to expect with this dvd---some are never as anticipated.I really thought this was ok--perfectly watchable for a low budget movie.The theme is very much on the fact ,that',The Exorcist meets Rosemarys Baby',but that doesnt really detract from a decent watch ---- and I for one, didnt see the end coming.Yes i know we have seen quite a few of these same-themed' films BUT i have seen a few Hollywood so called 'blockbusters' which have been far worse!!!Story of a girl,who becomes possessed---thats bas ically it really--the rest is 'padding'for the storyThat said,it is,as i have stated,perfectly watchable---so.give it a go!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very bloody, can turn your stomach, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good film. Very bloody and gory, can turn your stomach. Sort of expecting end. Supposedly making run for the next sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars however it wasnt as bad as i thought it would be, 23 Aug 2014
This review is from: The Devil In Me [DVD] (DVD)
The only thing that is vaguely original about this film is that th pet dog survives! however it wasnt as bad as i thought it would be, and is watchable - more full on than DELIVERY so it does distinguish itself from that, which is a shame as that was a great film. More UNBORN than ROSEMARYS BABY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Devil In Me [DVD]
The Devil In Me [DVD] by Greg A. Sager (DVD - 2012)
£5.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews