Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well above par!
I had no idea what to expect from this but I am very glad I invested time and money in it - because it's excellent! Forget Stuart MacBride, this is much, much better if you like Scottish Crime Fiction. At just 276 pages it can easily be read in a day, and I will be looking out for the second in the DI Andy Gilchrist series, make no mistake.

The basic premise is...
Published on 27 Sep 2008 by OEJ

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Eye for an eye(DO Gilchrist l ) by T. F.Muir
I enjoyed this book but it wasn't exciting it didn't keep me wanting to pick it up all the time
Published 3 months ago by R mitchell


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down!, 20 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye for an Eye (DI Gilchrist 1) (Kindle Edition)
I bought all three in the series of Di Gilchrist when they were 99p each in the daily kindle sale, & wasn't disappointed in any of them! I read them all one after the other, & immediately went to Amazon after I'd finished to see if T.F. Muir had written any more in the series, but unfortunately not - yet!
I got myself completely involved in the character, although he did seem to find himself in some scrapes! I just wanted something to go right for him... I think in the 4th book (there IS going to be a 4th book isn't there???) he should be found a long term girlfriend... although, bless him, if he did, I'm sure she would be kidnapped, abducted, run off with someone else...
I found myself wanting to take him back to mine & feed him... the odd bacon butty here & there explained why he was so thin... but he also sounded like someone you could have a good pint with!
As you can tell, I found the book really well written, as, by the end of it, I feel like a best mate has left me...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could not put it down!, 7 Nov 2012
By 
This review is from: Eye for an Eye (Paperback)
I was hooked from the start! Great story and characters with a web of intrigue leading to an exciting conclusion. I will definitely be reading the rest of the series. A new crime writer enters the scene - well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. John Johnson (leeds england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye for an Eye (DI Gilchrist 1) (Kindle Edition)
wonderful story great plot couldn't put down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good plot but ..., 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye for an Eye (DI Gilchrist 1) (Kindle Edition)
I thought it was a good plot but the sexual content was a little too graphic for my tastes. I didn't quite warm to DI Gilchrist either. I admired his determination to find the Stabber but I felt uneasy about a cop who pushes his way into other people's houses the way he does. Do senior police officers really engage in slanging matches with their superior officer and disobey orders, even if the superior officer has it in for them?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 18 Jan 2013
By 
PHB27 "PH" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye for an Eye (DI Gilchrist 1) (Kindle Edition)
I quite enjoyed this. It's an easy reading style and I will almost certainly read some more DI Gilchrist books when I get around to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 6 Jan 2013
By 
A. Weston - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye for an Eye (DI Gilchrist 1) (Kindle Edition)
Bought this on a whim from the kindle daily deals. Thoroughly enjoyed it and found it to be a real page turmer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New author for me, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye for an Eye (DI Gilchrist 1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book, found it a bit difficult to tie it together sometimes but will try get another one,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars love it, 22 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye for an Eye (DI Gilchrist 1) (Kindle Edition)
These stories are gripping. Cannot wait for the next in the series to appear. Hopefully it will be in 2013.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ok, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye for an Eye (DI Gilchrist 1) (Kindle Edition)
Not bad but rambles and ends up being obvious. A story that could have developed better and characters are familiar copies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Up there wit the best, 9 Dec 2012
By 
H. N. Riley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eye for an Eye (DI Gilchrist 1) (Kindle Edition)
A very readable crime thriller that kept you guessing virtually to the last page.I came to this from reading the Shetland quartet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eye for an Eye (DI Gilchrist 1)
4.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews