Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SLIMLINE SIDEBOARD
I am delighted with the sideboard, I have been looking for a slimline one to fit in my lounge for months. It came ready assembled - except for the handles, which were very easy to do, the quality is excellent and exactly as described. It was extremely well packed and the next day delivery option worked a treat. Thank you so much.
Published 12 months ago by Diane Denby

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars small sideboard review
overall lovely little sideboard. But disappointed as small chip on one corner. Otherwise size and colour was just what i wanted.
Published 14 months ago by leah lelly


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SLIMLINE SIDEBOARD, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Small Sideboard with Lacquer Finish, Natural (Kitchen & Home)
I am delighted with the sideboard, I have been looking for a slimline one to fit in my lounge for months. It came ready assembled - except for the handles, which were very easy to do, the quality is excellent and exactly as described. It was extremely well packed and the next day delivery option worked a treat. Thank you so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kettle (Edinburgh) Sideboard, 14 Feb 2013
By 
I. A. Blake (Aberdare Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Small Sideboard with Lacquer Finish, Natural (Kitchen & Home)
I'm very pleased with the quality of the sideboard and the price was competitive. One small gripe is the door catches which are very tight, causing movement of the sideboard when opening and closing, but all in all a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Broken leg, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Small Sideboard with Lacquer Finish, Natural (Kitchen & Home)
one of the legs was split and the little peg had dropped out BUT we found the peg in the packing and managed to get it in again but it is in a permanent place in our kitchen and doesent have to be moved so hopefully it should hold together but really it needs glueing together again what a pity as it is a lovely wee cabinet and suits our requirements so at some stage we will buy some wood glue BUT we think the legs need more security for future customers it would have had a five star rating if it had not been for the broken leg but too much palaver to send it back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice unit, bit wonkey!, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Small Sideboard with Lacquer Finish, Natural (Kitchen & Home)
this is a nice unit that we have put in our hall by the front door. Its shallow depth makes it perfect. A couple of minor gripes
1. the catches for the door are a bit stiff (the may loose with age)
2. the catches are located on the top and bottom of the unit which is fine, but they could be closer to the end of the door. As they are offset you are left with catches about 20cm apart and if you are using baskets (which we are) you have to lift them over. Not a massive issue but one that could be easily rectified.

the unit doesn’t sit 100% flat, it could be the floor but the old unit was fine. For the price and use I am happy with it. As a main piece of furniture in a lounge, probably not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sideboard, 14 Dec 2013
By 
E. M. Williams (Swansea south Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Small Sideboard with Lacquer Finish, Natural (Kitchen & Home)
This sideboard is very good quality, nice strong draw bottoms and interior shelf, very strong sturdy piece of furniture, the picture is poor, it looks much better in real life, it is narrow in depth is what I wanted as space is limited, very pleased would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent compact sideboard, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Small Sideboard with Lacquer Finish, Natural (Kitchen & Home)
Spent time looking for a compact sideboard for my dining room. Looked at a couple of other online furniture shops and came across this as it met my size requirements.
Took the plunge and ordered it based on the limited reviews.
Very pleased with the product. Very solid product and the handles are just the right type instead of knobs which can become loose over time.

Will recommend for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars small sideboard review, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Small Sideboard with Lacquer Finish, Natural (Kitchen & Home)
overall lovely little sideboard. But disappointed as small chip on one corner. Otherwise size and colour was just what i wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gran, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edinburgh Small Sideboard with Lacquer Finish, Natural (Kitchen & Home)
this is a lovely small sideboard really pleased with it. I nearly did not receive it as the driver took it somewhere else but amazon were good and replaced it, don't understand these dishonest delivery driver and the dishonest people who received it, hope driver got the sack he had it coming thanks amazon lovely item thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb77ba54c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews