Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Pinnacle of 3D Blu Ray - Truly Stunning Images!
The front cover of this disc proudly displays a quote from a review that says : "The most fetching use of 3D technology since Avatar". But this is not an idle boast or exaggeration. There are some truly stunning images here and although there is some occasional use of computer-generated animation, these images are drawn from the real world.

We know from...
Published on 19 July 2012 by Bruce

versus
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars no subtitles
Very good film and 3d. Spoilt for me (because I'm deaf) by lack of subtitles! Perhaps I should have investigated more before purchase, but I ordered a while before it was released. LESSON LEARNED.
Published on 20 Aug 2012 by mwarr


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kingdom of Plants (3D Bluray), 10 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom of Plants in 3D (Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
What can I say that hasnt already been said , excellent disk very interesting material with excellent 3d that I would say is on a par with the best available (ie avatar and hugo) also the macro photography is amazing - loved it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant 3D photography - also very good in 2D Hi-Def, 4 Feb 2013
By 
James M. Shertzer (Winston-Salem NC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom of Plants in 3D (Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
Attenborough's latest series on the plant kingdom is another of this distinguished naturalist's fascinating documentaries. The 3D photography, with much micro and time-lapse photography, is almost unbelievable. In answers to many questions I've seen, yes, the disc will play in all regions AND it plays in 2D on conventional BR players and in 3D on 3D BR players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom of Plants in 3D (Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
Another classic Attenborough documentary, the 3d affects are amazing, highly recommend for any 3d lovrr, and plant lover of course!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3D David Attenborough Documentary, 13 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom of Plants in 3D (Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
The title says it all! This is a superb production and you can't go wrong with a David Attenborough documentary plus its in 3D!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kingdom of Plants, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom of Plants in 3D (Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
Absolutely brilliant. Wonderful documentary, a great joy to watch. Excellent 3D, David Attenborough in top form. Masterpiece, five stars deserved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 3D and Great Quality, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom of Plants in 3D (Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
This documentary is absolutely amazing. Now add 3D and it blows your head off. David Attenborough is an absolute genius and i would highly recommend this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Series, 23 Aug 2012
This review is from: Kingdom of Plants in 3D (Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
This is a great series and well worth getting on 3D Blu-Ray. The filming techniques used in this a cutting edge and whilst some of the techniques used like time-lapse photography have been around for many years now the addition of 3D makes the whole programme more visceral and real. As you would expect from David Attenborough the science is excellent and current with no sensationalism that I normally expect from programmes made by Sky. If you have a 3D TV you should buy this Blu-Ray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars no subtitles, 20 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom of Plants in 3D (Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
Very good film and 3d. Spoilt for me (because I'm deaf) by lack of subtitles! Perhaps I should have investigated more before purchase, but I ordered a while before it was released. LESSON LEARNED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly AMAZING!!, 25 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom of Plants in 3D (Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
What can I say, once again congratulations Mr. Attenborough, excellent work.
Never before has the world of plants be displayed in such a marvelous way, this documentary makes you believe that they are alive indeed, the same way animals are alive!
Of course most of the people will buy this for the 3D experience, and I am telling you, this is one of the most spectacular display of the power of 3D technology! I have bought almost all 3D documentaries and this is the best, by far! I was like WOW all the time, watching this in my 106 inch projector screen made me feel like I was inside the picture. Full of colors, what a nice spectacle.
The lack of subtitles did not bother me much, mr Attenborough's English is so clear that even non-native English speakers will understand. In the end it is the picture that matters most in a documentary of plants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully shot in 3D including incredible macro work - sumptuously ..., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom of Plants in 3D (Blu-ray 3D) (Blu-ray)
Wonderfully shot in 3D including incredible macro work - sumptuously delicious to watch over and over again. Better to see than to hear - sorry David!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kingdom of Plants in 3D (Blu-ray 3D)
Kingdom of Plants in 3D (Blu-ray 3D) by David Attenborough (Blu-ray - 2012)
9.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews