Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Awesome Christmas Present
My sister gave this to me as a very early Christmas present for recently completing exams. A brilliant way of relaxing and it is such a light and jovial tv series with great action sequence and a really hot female protagonist. The tv series always has some interesting plot twists making you have like a guilty "i'll watch just one more episode" before i go to sleep...
Published on 12 Dec 2012 by Matt Taylor

versus
10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY ON BLU-RAY!!!
Chuck is an excellent series and well worth getting in to if you haven't already.

BUT

Don't buy the Complete Series on Blu-ray. I did and the picture quality is outrageously bad. I'm offended Warner Bros. actually thought it was okay to take the DVD, upscale it and then cover over with a shockingly bad grain that ruins the picture to make it look...
Published 12 months ago by JP


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Awesome Christmas Present, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chuck - Season 1-5 Complete [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
My sister gave this to me as a very early Christmas present for recently completing exams. A brilliant way of relaxing and it is such a light and jovial tv series with great action sequence and a really hot female protagonist. The tv series always has some interesting plot twists making you have like a guilty "i'll watch just one more episode" before i go to sleep feeling. Needless to say, I would have plenty of those feelings each night. This series is also not too dull or dark. It is supposed to be taken lightly and is great for all audiences. If i was to complain about the product, it would be about the quality. The episodes are a bit grainy but that didnt effect my viewing too drastically. But overall an amazing present. I guiltily finished the whole 91 episodes in 2 weeks resulting in sleep deprivation and a lot of headaches but it was so worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chuck - Season 1-5 Complete [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
This was a gift for my 18yr old as he has been unwell for some time. It was the best gift I could have purchased. It definately is aimed at that age group and for those who have a rather unusual senseof humour. It has caused him to laugh out loud so many times, a sound I have not heard for quite some time. A greatgift if you wish to cheer someone up, but be prepared for that person to watch it on a loop!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Chuck!!, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chuck - Season 1-5 Complete [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I discovered Chuck in 2011 and am loving this complete boxset.

Everyone needs Chuck, Sarah, Casey and Morgan in their life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chuck is awesome, 28 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chuck - Season 1-5 Complete [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I've been waiting for season 5 as the UK did not show it. What better way to watch than to get the box set. Defo worth a watch. If you like spy drama, comedy, computers and hot women this is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chuck versus the Ally McBeal Complete Collection., 18 Jan 2013
By 
P. B. Koeb (Aljezur, Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chuck - Season 1-5 Complete [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Yep..... this was my Christmas 2012 "blow-out" purchase, after briefly considering an "Ally McBeal" re-run from a well-knowh High street Merchandise Vendor. I was concerned that i might have found the latter a bit too cloying. "Chuck", on the other hand, was something i knew only very vaguely. On the basis of two subtitled late-evening season four episodes on the local Portuguese RTP2 channel, i decided to take the plunge. Being the "complete" series definitely swung it, given that each season came in at a touch under a bargain eight gold coins.

Is it worth the investment? Heck, yes. "Chuck" plays like a zany, modern riff on "The Man From U.N.C.L.E."..... okay, the dynamic is different..... or "The Avengers". It is a truly winsome series, of forty minute epiosdes which race by, packed with adventure, action, comedy and a moving, heartwarming love story. The whole Buy More storyline is quite priceless. The main cast are, without exception, simply delightful. Appealing female guest stars abound. I doubt that female viewers will feel too disappointed, either.

Zachary Levi excels, in the title role. Likewise Adam Baldwin, as the gruff, grouchy NSA operative John Casey. Watch out, however, for Yvonne Strahovski. She's the one who really caught my eye, in the episodes i saw. Hers is an utterly magical, magnetic turn as Sarah Walker, the wholesomely sexy super spy, which is beautifully understated. (A sort of Emma Peel for the noughties.) Hard as nails, but desperately vulnerable on the inside. I kid you not....... when she's on-screen, it's practically impossible to take your eyes off her. (I think i'd already fallen in love by the middle of the first season.) Just check the music video "clipesque" apparition at the start of the season two "Chuck vs The Seduction" episode, for example. This will surely remain one of my all-time top ten television moments.

As such, this five season box set of ninety-one episodes (plus all kinds of bonuses) has already become a treasured dvd acquisition. Something to return to, every so often, for a bit of escapist, feel-good television. Glad i bought this, rather than "Ally McBeal"? Too right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chuck - Season 1-5 Complete [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
My uncle told me about the show and when I started watching it I fell in love. The cast and characters have great chemistry with some excellent comments and snide remarks. From the very first episode I was laughing my head off!

It is a story about a nerd who receives a very important email and from that moment on his life is thrown into the world of being a spy. He has a sexy kick ass C.I.A. Handler Sarah who has to be his cover girlfriend which poses many interesting and complex story lines and he also has an N.S.A. Handler Casey who begins to soften over time and they all become great friends. But the one thing in chuck's life that causes some of the best problems is his friends and family who do not know he is a spy!!

A great show for anyone whether you want action and adventure, romance or comedy this show has it all! It is well well worth the money and believe me it will soon become your most addictive show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chuck - Season 1-5 Complete [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Saw chuck on tv and loved it, so was disapointed to discover that season 5 would not be showen so when this came up had to buy it. Also thought that it was better value to buy complete series than just season 5.Cannot rate this highly enough and would recomend buying this to anyone who like me loved it on tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chuck 1-5, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chuck - Season 1-5 Complete [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I thought Chuck s1-5 was great me and my girlfriend enjoyed it together, i would recommend to anyone that wants a series that gives a little of everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tremendous Show, 14 Oct 2012
This review is from: Chuck - Season 1-5 Complete [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
When i first started watching this show i instantly fell in love with it. I just can't see why people don't like this show. I think it has everything; romance, action, drama and comedy. I feel it was such an unappreciated show. I'm glad that now the two main characters are off doing big dramatic roles now, Zach Levi (Chuck) is in Thor 2 and Yvonne strahovski (Sarah) is in Dexter season 7. A really entertaining and enjoyable show which I believe everybody should see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best show not on tv, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chuck - Season 1-5 Complete [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Loved this show! I have a tee shirt a polo shirt and the jacket. It's a pity it was cancelled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chuck  - Season 1-5 Complete [DVD] [2012]
Chuck - Season 1-5 Complete [DVD] [2012] by Zachary Levi (DVD - 2012)
£37.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews