Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great memories
Great day to day coverage of Manchester City FC taking in an FA Cup win and EPL in in 2012.

This book is able to bring back some great memories for City fans and via their first trophy in 35 years to be followed by the league title to end 44 years of hurt.
Published on 30 Jan. 2013 by atticusfinch1048

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Average at best. Some daft questions. If its free then fair enough. But don't pay for it.
Published 12 days ago by BlueKant


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great memories, 30 Jan. 2013
By 
atticusfinch1048 - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Typical City (Paperback)
Great day to day coverage of Manchester City FC taking in an FA Cup win and EPL in in 2012.

This book is able to bring back some great memories for City fans and via their first trophy in 35 years to be followed by the league title to end 44 years of hurt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Read, 30 Dec. 2012
By 
KjChronic (Plymouth, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Typical City (Kindle Edition)
Kept me entertained on many boring journeys and rainy days, lots of players, events & games that had been forotten about and it was great to relive it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From Michael Ball to Sergio Aguero, 15 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Typical City (Kindle Edition)
In 2008, Michael Ball was Manchester City's left back. Seriously. We even occasionally played him, and yet somehow in the space of one book, Mooney describes the journey the club makes from Streymur to QPR on their way to winning the Premier League. Mainly without Michael Ball.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, just needs pictures, 11 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Typical City (Kindle Edition)
What a great book...
This book contains a match report for every competitive game of the last four seasons, bringing back some great memories (the 4-2 victory over Arsenal is still one of my favourite games) and cementing some more recent ones. Intermingled between the reports are thoughts and opinions on something that is happening at the time, along with the occasional interview of a current or former City star.
The reports and articles are well written and quite funny.
The only thing missing is the occasional picture though I suspect this is due to stupid copyright laws...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top book cheers, 13 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Typical City (Paperback)
what a wonderful and interesting book full of facts and funny storys of man citys downs and ups worth a read and worth the money thanks dave great read >>>>the bluemoon is rising
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A coloassal, 3 Sept. 2014
By 
Russell Ward - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Typical City (Kindle Edition)
An incredible compilation that covers every game starting from July 2008 through that fateful day vs QPR in 2012. Result, lineup, subs, goal scorers, bookings, MOTM and a write up for every game and each months contains a couple of his articles from his blog. This isn't a season review type book that has a narrative so know that going in. What it does is allow you to follow the rise of Man City FC from mediocrity to champions of England.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read for all Man City fans!, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Typical City (Kindle Edition)
Superb! Man City summed up perfectly! A must-read for all fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Superb Read, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Typical City (Kindle Edition)
An excellent resume of the events since the takeover of City by the ADUG, culminating in the memorable Premier League title win in 2012.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I had this in my wish list for so long, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Typical City (Kindle Edition)
Fascinating read, well presented, I had this in my wish list for so long and never got around to buying it. Until now and so glad that I did purchase. Great memories (and some not so great, but makes us what we are) A great purchase and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful review of one of the the best rollercoaster rides ..., 28 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Typical City (Kindle Edition)
A wonderful review of one of the the best rollercoaster rides any club has had and no one does rollercoasters like Man City. A great trip down memory lane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Typical City
Typical City by David J Mooney
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews