Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely picture book for children
One of the best things about this book, and the other Brambly Hedge titles, is the pictures. They appear on every page in full colour, and are beautiful in every detail. Children love them because there's always something new to spot and you don't grow tired of them. The story is great fun and the mice are lovely characters.
Published on 13 Nov 2001

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars lovely illustrations, weak storyline
As with all Brambly Hedge books the illustrations are at least as if not more important than the story. Full marks for the illustrations; the ice grotto is beautiful. The storyline however is weak and the chldren weren't as engaged as with some of the others.
Published on 16 May 2009 by Dr. I. Lamparter


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely picture book for children, 13 Nov 2001
By A Customer
One of the best things about this book, and the other Brambly Hedge titles, is the pictures. They appear on every page in full colour, and are beautiful in every detail. Children love them because there's always something new to spot and you don't grow tired of them. The story is great fun and the mice are lovely characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Winter Story (Brambly Hedge), 25 Mar 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Winter Story (Brambly Hedge)

So glad I found this book on Amazon. Made my daughter very happy. Arrived in good condition and very prompt delivery, just in time for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars lovely illustrations, weak storyline, 16 May 2009
By 
Dr. I. Lamparter (Ipswich, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As with all Brambly Hedge books the illustrations are at least as if not more important than the story. Full marks for the illustrations; the ice grotto is beautiful. The storyline however is weak and the chldren weren't as engaged as with some of the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my wife simply adores these plates,she has put them in her collection, which is quite substantial many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Books as gifts, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this was a gift, to be one of a series for a newborn baby, birth, Easter, Christmas, 1st birthday, together with the Brambly Hedge four seasons plates.
both books were in A1 condition, well packaged and delivered promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a true favourite, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect present for older great-grandchildren who can read. Books in which they can get .'lost' in an enchanted world..Happy reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Winter Story (Brambly Hedge) by Jill Barklem, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter Story (Brambly Hedge) (Kindle Edition)
A lovely story but the text was very small and difficult to see and you are unable to alter the font size and font.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Winter Story (Brambly Hedge) by Jill Barklem, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter Story (Brambly Hedge) (Kindle Edition)
A lovely story but the text was very small difficult to see and you are unable to alter the font size and font.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Winter Story (Brambly Hedge), 23 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. P. J. Dore (Milton Keynes, Bucks Englannd) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for a friend's little girl for Christmas. I used to read these to my children when they were little and the loved the stories and the illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful childrens book, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All the Brambly Hedge books are little masterpieces of illustration. My children loved them all through childhood, and I am now buying them for the next generation, they are timeless. This is a particular favourite, the wintry illustrations of the Snow Ball and the amazingly detailed pictures of the store, and the cosy kitchen; beautifully done. A book for parents as well as children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Winter Story (Brambly Hedge)
4.71
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews