Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome
Exciting, in depth descriptions of Asian Mythology, wonderful characters. I have read all 6 and can't wait for the next 3, did not want to put them down. I would highly recommend all of her books!
Published 15 months ago by Mrs. La Bolton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Potboiler
I'm sort of enjoying the series(es) so far but they're getting predictable I'll see how it develops but without much enthusiasm
Published 12 months ago by C. Davison


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome, 2 April 2013
By 
Mrs. La Bolton (Tadley, Hants, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hell to Heaven (Journey to Wudang, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Exciting, in depth descriptions of Asian Mythology, wonderful characters. I have read all 6 and can't wait for the next 3, did not want to put them down. I would highly recommend all of her books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hell to Heaven (Journey to Wudang, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This book is harder to put down than the last and I know the third book I won't be able to put down.
Has twists and turns, some predictable, some not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another fantastic book!!, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Kylie Chan out does herself again with another gripping book in one of my favourite fantasy series of all time. Often I find this far through a series the story starts to get a bit dull, but these books never disappoint, she's kept the pace up through out and I can't wait for the next one...go Kylie!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Potboiler, 16 Jun 2013
By 
C. Davison "ChrisD" (NE England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hell to Heaven (Journey to Wudang, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I'm sort of enjoying the series(es) so far but they're getting predictable I'll see how it develops but without much enthusiasm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kylie chan, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hell to Heaven (Journey to Wudang, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
really enjoyed the first three books so had high expectations for this and was pleasantly not dissapointed
looking forward to the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good fun book, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hell to Heaven (Journey to Wudang, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
very enjoyable but possibly not as good as books in her first series, will certainly look out for future series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Utterly Superb, 16 Feb 2013
This review is from: Hell to Heaven (Journey to Wudang, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Once again this series has exceeded expectation and delivered a fantastic reading experience. This gripping instalment will take you through a mythical and emotional roller coaster ride.

Much to my girlfriends annoyance, I read this in the space of 3 days and I'm about to sit down with the next one! (Well after watching a movie with her or something ^.^; )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars addictive, 28 Nov 2012
By 
Ruth Hooper - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hell to Heaven (Journey to Wudang, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I don't know what I'm going to do after I've finished the next book. I hope she write some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars addictive, 1 Nov 2012
By 
Cloggie Downunder (Australia) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Hell to Heaven is the 5th novel by Australian author Kylie Chan and is the 2nd in the Journey to Wudang series. While her fiancé, Xuan Wu, the Dark Lord of the Northern Heavens, aka Hong Kong businessman John Chen, is absent, his Dark Lady, Emma Donahoe is Acting First Heavenly General, Regent of the Northern Heavens and Administrator of Wudangshan and taking care of affairs in his place. This includes looking after his daughter, the half-human, half-divine Simone, who, at the rebellious age of sixteen, is neglecting her training and refusing to go to Celestial High school. Meanwhile, Emma, having been filled with Demon essence by the Demon King, is confined to the Earthly plane except in her serpent form i.e. snake with tiara. John has told Emma to see Nu Wa on the Third Celestial Plane to help ascertain her true nature: human, demon or something else. It is quite some time since I read the previous four novels so it took a while to get back into this fascinating world that Chan has created. Chan's extensive research into Eastern mythology is apparent throughout the books and the strength of these novels is in the interweaving of the mythical world with everyday life in Hong Kong. The dialogue is witty and funny and readers will, by now, be familiar with many of the characters. It really is essential to have read the previous novels as there is no recap of earlier events, so readers who start with this novel will be at a disadvantage. The practicalities of getting Emma through the low oxygen atmosphere to the Third Plane were interesting, as was the perspective of the tamed Demon. There was, thankfully, not quite as much of the martial arts in this novel as in previous novels. The fleeting appearances of Xuan Wu were tantalising enough to have the reader eager for the final volume in this series, Heaven to Wudang. Addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews