Customer Reviews


137 Reviews
5 star:
 (102)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SLASH - APOCALYPTIC LOVE
When Slash released his debut solo album in 2010 it featured a wide and diverse selection of artists from the like of Ozzy to Fergie, Lemmy to Adam Levine as well as spots for Nicole Scherzinger, it was an album that worked well and featured a standout track in "By The Sword" sung by Andrew Stockdale of Wolfmother. The album also featured two songs by Alter Bridge...
Published on 21 May 2012 by nin/ja77

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flashy Stuff but lacks something
Don't get me wrong this is good music,but from a Man of Slash's calibre I expect something else.
I cannot quite put my finger on what is missing,The guitar playing is spectacular as you would expect the singing is great but it just does not go together for some reason.
The songs lack identity and it seems more of a showcase for individual performances than as a...
Published on 7 Jun. 2012 by G. Cunningham


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Apocalyptic love, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apocalyptic Love (Audio CD)
as expected, it was a gift for my son and he is happy with it, no problems with it, OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars slashes best album, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apocalyptic Love (Audio CD)
slash is at his best with this new album. brilliant guitar work by slash a craftsman with his guitar.best album i have bought resiantly.great cover design for front of album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars you are soooo cool :), 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apocalyptic Love (Audio CD)
this is a cool album and i have always liked slash and his music also in guns n roses and and he produces out standing songs and i love it. slash has also influenced me and my hair because i have rely curly hair and when i hear his music i like to let it lose and rock out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product if you are a slash fan, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
again i bought for my husband, not my type of music but it certainly appealed to my husbands taste in music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant collection, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my son age 10 he loves it and it has a brilliant collection of slash hits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent album, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Didn't know what to expect, but know the guys style from his work with GandR - an excellent solo effort
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good album, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a good album with a very good selection of tracks, i have enjoyed listening to it since i downloaded it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adore this, 13 Jan. 2013
By 
Vixx H "vixx811" (Cannock, Staffs) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apocalyptic Love (Audio CD)
Miles Kennedy and Slash are a brilliant team. This album is one of the best things I bought in 2012 and I have played it to death. Slashes guitar work is as brilliant as ever and combined with Miles voice the album is truly amazing. I would definitely recommend that you get this if you're a Rock Music fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!!!!, 1 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apocalyptic Love (Audio CD)
Slash at his finest, As usual, a flawless performance by Slash and the vocal from Alter Bridge's Myles Kennedy just knocks this album further out of the stratisphere. Gotta love it, absolutly awesome!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Apocalyptic Love
Buy MP3 Album£9.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews