Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dickens
Rereading things first read 55-60 years ago.
Happy memories.
Understanding a whole lot more second time around.
Still an incredible writer.
Published 21 months ago by E Woolf

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's Blake - what more can you say?
I love his poems but don't love carting loads of books about so this Kindle edition is fab. I don't have a fancy one with colour and pictures but would advise trying to get the illustrated version if you do. I have the book of it and it has both his illustrated manuscript versions of the poems and a typed version alongside. He was a gifted artist and the artwork really...
Published 17 months ago by Dawn Johnson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant reading some of it belongs to another generation another age perhaps!, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems of William Blake (Kindle Edition)
I am thankful to Amazon Kindle for offering this ebook free.
Have read most of it and have enjoyed every minute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read, 27 Jan 2014
By 
R. Cox "Rob C." (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems of William Blake (Kindle Edition)
Everyone's heard of William Blake & as this is free to download onto the Kindle then it's more than a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Free and inspiring, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems of William Blake (Kindle Edition)
Do you have a Kindle or device compatible to get this free e-book? Do you like poetry? If you can say yes to both then I would highly suggest buying this. It is authoritative in so far as we only have to mention Blake and many would refer to William Blake and his works such as 'Tiger Tiger'. So give it a crack, there are some lovely poems in there and some rather dated sounding ones, but you can skip those ones so sit back and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Poems of William Blake, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems of William Blake (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and was happy to find Tiger Tiger burning bright,I have always liked poetry and would recommend this book to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems of William Blake (Kindle Edition)
A shirt collection of some of Blake's best for your kindle. Perfect for filling those odd moments when you just want to read a quickie. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars beautiful poetry, 2 Aug 2013
By 
H. Bhabra (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems of William Blake (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this e-book for inspiration, and have not been disappointed. It's a great read! With some really powerful poetry, full of visual interpretation. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories to hold on to, 27 May 2013
This review is from: Poems of William Blake (Kindle Edition)
I first read Blake's poems when I was at university. So poignant and refective, a must read for any budding author or enthusiast alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good memories, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems of William Blake (Kindle Edition)
I hadn't read Blake for years and I had forgotten how well he was able to express a complex idea in simple terms. I enjoyed re-reading these lovely poems that are still disquieting and thought-provoking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A dip into book, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems of William Blake (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this book because I like to read poetry now and again. It is a lovely book to dip into, I could not sit and read it all the way through in one sitting. A lovely book to have so five stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars william blake, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems of William Blake (Kindle Edition)
didnt really enjoy it,didnt have any favourite poems in it,all l can say is just o k a bit dissapointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Poems of William Blake
Poems of William Blake by William Blake
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews