Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poems of William Blake
I bought this title for reading on my Kindle, having read the poems else-
where many years ago. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Published 17 months ago by Bookworker

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poems suited to books or audio
I choose the kindle version of William Blakes poetry but for some reason
it just didn't work for me. I would have preferred to listen or maybe hold
an actual book in my hand. I associate this poet with the past and kindle,
does not feel "right".
Published 5 months ago by Butterfly


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dickens, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems of William Blake (Kindle Edition)
Rereading things first read 55-60 years ago.
Happy memories.
Understanding a whole lot more second time around.
Still an incredible writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poems of William Blake, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems of William Blake (Kindle Edition)
I bought this title for reading on my Kindle, having read the poems else-
where many years ago. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poems suited to books or audio, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems of William Blake (Kindle Edition)
I choose the kindle version of William Blakes poetry but for some reason
it just didn't work for me. I would have preferred to listen or maybe hold
an actual book in my hand. I associate this poet with the past and kindle,
does not feel "right".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's Blake - what more can you say?, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems of William Blake (Kindle Edition)
I love his poems but don't love carting loads of books about so this Kindle edition is fab. I don't have a fancy one with colour and pictures but would advise trying to get the illustrated version if you do. I have the book of it and it has both his illustrated manuscript versions of the poems and a typed version alongside. He was a gifted artist and the artwork really does make a difference to how you read the poems.

This version's fine but get the illustrated if you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy, simple poetry, 3 Aug 2013
By 
Matthew Turner "loyalroyal" (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems of William Blake (Kindle Edition)
A great free download and selection of William Blake's poetry. Blake writes in a simple, straight from the heart manner. I hated poetry at school but, having a few of Blake's and Keats' works recently, I have come to appreciate these beautiful works. Blake is ideal for a poetry novice like me - not too complicated or use of difficult language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant work in a brilliant format, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems of William Blake (Kindle Edition)
Blake's work sings down the ages, full of beauty and joy balanced with the harsh reality of life
Life as lived then as now
True for all time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspired, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems of William Blake (Kindle Edition)
Very refreshing to read such great writings, if you are looking for the perfect book to read while sitting in the sun by a flowing river, this book is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perception, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems of William Blake (Kindle Edition)
Sensitivity to register is astounding. A great read for those needing to reconnect with life's simpler offerings. Poems for all moods, some also used in old GCSE syllabus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant reading some of it belongs to another generation another age perhaps!, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems of William Blake (Kindle Edition)
I am thankful to Amazon Kindle for offering this ebook free.
Have read most of it and have enjoyed every minute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read, 27 Jan 2014
By 
R. Cox "Rob C." (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poems of William Blake (Kindle Edition)
Everyone's heard of William Blake & as this is free to download onto the Kindle then it's more than a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaeded078)

This product

Poems of William Blake
Poems of William Blake by William Blake
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews