Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4in1evergreen
Recommended by others.
Well pleased with weeds wilting and the grass looking healthy.
Will be getting another twin pack soon.
Published 23 months ago by Raymond Evans

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Evergreen Complete 4 in 1 weed and feed
I have been using this product for several years. As usual the product performed quite well in eliminating the moss but I do find it necessary to double the recommended amount per square metre to achieve a good kill. The lawns are now looking really well. Unfortunately even at double strength the daisies are still thriving and so I will have to resort to another well...
Published 1 month ago by Philip Squire


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4in1evergreen, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Value Pack of 2 - Evergreen Complete 4 in 1 Feed, Weed and Mosskill (800 sqm total) - SAVE ON POSTAGE
Recommended by others.
Well pleased with weeds wilting and the grass looking healthy.
Will be getting another twin pack soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Evergreen complete 4 in 1, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Value Pack of 2 - Evergreen Complete 4 in 1 Feed, Weed and Mosskill (800 sqm total) - SAVE ON POSTAGE
This product does what it says it will do. After only 2 applications my lawn is weed and moss free and turning a darker green. There are still a few dark patches where the moss has died, but these should recover over time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! (but you need to be patient), 18 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Value Pack of 2 - Evergreen Complete 4 in 1 Feed, Weed and Mosskill (800 sqm total) - SAVE ON POSTAGE
We have a lot of lawn to cover and the twin pack is generally cheaper. A couple of tips when using this:

1. Tiled Areas / Paths
If using a spreader go careful near a patio or other tiled area. The main ingredient is Iron Sulphate, so it will turn your tiles brown. Just brush off with a soft brush if you get some overspill (also handy to make new tiles look old!).

2. Double Spreading
Also if using a spreader also be wary of over spreading the same area more than once. Too much is a bad thing and it will make your grass go yellow/brown if overdosed. If that happens don't worry, just wait 2 weeks or so and it'll recover (and also overseed).

Note: Do use a spreader for larger lawns. The hand spreaders work well and the pull/push along ones are only really needed for really large areas.

3. Water in Well!
If it doesn't rain within 2 days, water the area you've covered. The granules need water to soak into the soil. Or water well straight after applying.

4. Wait
The grass needs time to soak up the nutrients, give the lawn 3 weeks and it'll be a much deeper green than before

5. Moss Nemesis
Grass given the right situation will dominate your lawn, but if you have excessive moss, then treat and wait for the most to blacken (2-3 weeks).

Scarify (thats a posh word for scrape the living day-lights out of the lawn to get the moss out) the lawn heavily, especially if it's your first application and if you still have moss (grrrrrrr), re-apply, wait until what's left and then scarify again.

Yes your lawn will take a while to recover, but a few weeks of killing the arch demisis "moss", will make your lawn look much nicer & enjoyable long term.

Note: Two of the lawns had a really bad moss build up on them, we're into our 3rd year now and they now look fantastic. But because of the position of them (damp and little sun-time), those lawns get spread over 4 times per year rather than the recommended twice per year.

6. Overseed
After removing as much moss as you can, buy lawn seed and overseed your lawn. And remember, new seed need nutrients (added by the evergreen complete in your previous applications), warmth and water. So water well, especially if it's been sunny of a few days.

Tip: "General" lawn seed is all you need, the premium/fine lawn seeds require a lot of attention (which few of us have), so go for the cheaper seed that has a 3 seed mix/blend.

Hope this helps someone else. Moss has been a massive demisis for me for the past couple of years and this has really helped me get on top of the moss and have some fantastic looking lawns.

Matt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will transform you lawn, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Value Pack of 2 - Evergreen Complete 4 in 1 Feed, Weed and Mosskill (800 sqm total) - SAVE ON POSTAGE
I just sprinkle this by hand and it does a great job of killing moss and other weeds. Gets rid of all the daisy's but you do really need to rake the moss out afterwards. Do it just before it rains and your looking at a huge improvement to your lawn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent stuff, 15 April 2014
By 
Joyce Symington "twascotties" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Value Pack of 2 - Evergreen Complete 4 in 1 Feed, Weed and Mosskill (800 sqm total) - SAVE ON POSTAGE
This is super stuff for the lawn, and we use it every spring. Does what it say it will do, and keeps me mowing regularly ever after! Lawn looks much better for it, with all the main weeds dealt with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very effective!, 2 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Value Pack of 2 - Evergreen Complete 4 in 1 Feed, Weed and Mosskill (800 sqm total) - SAVE ON POSTAGE
Very effective - I think the feeding aspect is the best, although probably that is probably the easiest thing for the product to do! The grass is greener and stronger and probably helps keep down on the weeds. The moss goes better after a second and third application. Do take care as you are liable to burn the grass is there is any over application. This of course can be as a result of using a spreader, because when you refill it there is often a line of pellets left each time. I don't find it easy to disperse these pellets, and now use a hand held mini vacuum! It's worth the hassle though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Evergreen Complete 4 in 1 weed and feed, 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Value Pack of 2 - Evergreen Complete 4 in 1 Feed, Weed and Mosskill (800 sqm total) - SAVE ON POSTAGE
I have been using this product for several years. As usual the product performed quite well in eliminating the moss but I do find it necessary to double the recommended amount per square metre to achieve a good kill. The lawns are now looking really well. Unfortunately even at double strength the daisies are still thriving and so I will have to resort to another well known product to deal with these which is very effective in doing so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Value Pack of 2 - Evergreen Complete 4 in 1 Feed, Weed and Mosskill (800 sqm total) - SAVE ON POSTAGE
Will buy more excellent value and work extremely well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great product, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Value Pack of 2 - Evergreen Complete 4 in 1 Feed, Weed and Mosskill (800 sqm total) - SAVE ON POSTAGE
Bargain price and having used other similar lawn treatments I have used this for several years and it does work, after a few days my lawn always looks so much better and I would certainly reccomend to all lawn owners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Weed and feed, 24 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Value Pack of 2 - Evergreen Complete 4 in 1 Feed, Weed and Mosskill (800 sqm total) - SAVE ON POSTAGE
This product is superb. I used it about a month ago and it has killed the dandylions completely with no sign of them returning. As I over estimated how much I would need, I have shared it with friends who have all been impressed!
Would recommend it to any gardener and it arrived promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews