Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Priceless!, 30 Jan. 2013
This little pocket sized book is absolutely priceless. Its packed full of God's word with extremely helpful short chapters of instruction on how to apply God's word to specific situations and circumstances in our lives. As the book cover says, it really can, and has for me, helped me so much in 'finding peace in life's storms'. I have been learning in a whole new way, through tough times, that God's word is a powerful living word that has the power to set me free and to create peace of heart and mind and to instill joy and order where for so long there was sadness and confusion. I would highly reccomend this priceless little book to anyone, whether in the storms of life or not, because you will meet God in it through his word. Be wonderfully blessed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A God-Given Resource., 1 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Derek Prince describes from Scripture, the unlimited, God given potential of the power of proclaiming God's word, whether corporately or individually; whether personal, regional, national or even international. "Every believer," says the author, in the opening chapter of his book, "has both the privilege and the responsibility to proclaim God's Word." (p9)

In this clearly explained and readable biblical guide, supported by scripture and testimony, the believer is encouraged to appropriate the promises of God in a range of situations such as 'Overcoming Negative Thinking' (Chapter 10)or 'Proclaiming in National and International Affairs' (Chapter 13).

The book is divided into two parts. In fourteen short chapters, part 1 'Proclaiming God's Word' explains the spiritual significance of declaring God's Word. The second part, 'Proclamations' (Chapters 15 - 31 -again short chapters), offers a wonderful fund of scriptures for praying and proclaiming. These are grouped under ten headings such as: 'Righteousness and Holiness', 'Guidance, Protection and Preservation', 'Mental and Emotional Stability' and 'Serving God'. Derek Prince rightly emphasises by the way, the importance of being Holy Spirit led as opposed to merely repeating verses from the Bible. Indeed, this has inspired me to put together my own Scriptures to declare aloud for personal devotion and for a variety of situations. This book has been a source of inspiration for my prayer life.

While in some cases I have a different perspective, for instance the subject of healing being in the atonement, I nevertheless recommend this book as a valuable, inspiring and God breathed resource for any time of prayer, praise and supplication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is life, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prayers & Proclamations (Kindle Edition)
By reading this and putting it into practice your life will change not just for the better but for the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A practical handbook, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prayers & Proclamations (Kindle Edition)
This book got the top rating for me because of its practical no nonsense approach to applying scripture in our prayers. The Word of God is the will of God so when guided by the Holy Spirit, these prayers and proclamations are a powerful weapon in spiritual warfare. I would recommend this book for anyone who wants to pray in line with God's will and purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A guide to prayer, 18 Dec. 2012
By 
Map "PMAW" (Cambridge, U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Derek Prince is a well respected writer and his book describes how he has learned to prayer as see results. Its well worth reading and using where applicable .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential, 30 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This little book is an essential tool for evry Christian who needs to build their faith and relationship with the Lord
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful insight book, 9 July 2014
By 
Mr. Ta Dennis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prayers & Proclamations (Kindle Edition)
EXCELLENT CHRISTIAN EDUCATION, ON IMPROVING YOUR RELATIONSHIP WITH GOD THROUGH PRAYER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy It!, 24 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic encouraging book. Great insights and powerful for everyday and every situation as it is Bible based. Derek Prince is a ministry i have followed for years as his teachings in all his books are delivered with great outcomes. Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Prayers and Proclaimations., 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I find the book inspiring and always dip into it every morning, especially using the "Declaration of Confidence in God's Protection" which sets me up for the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I have one of them received from this order you ..., 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have one of them received from this order you owe me one more Prayers and Proclamations ' and One of 'The Brothers' Thanking you yours Sincerely Marion Armstrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Prayers & Proclamations
Prayers & Proclamations by Derek Prince
£4.44
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews