Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic little Gadget !!
What a fantastic little gadget ! It arrived today, daughter wanted to see if it worked, so we made some cupcakes. It's best used when the cakes have cooled though not cold. Twist the gadget gently into the cake and once in turn a couple of times. Then simply slowly pull out. We filled ours with strawberry jam and put the cake plug back in. Its like having doughnuts made...
Published on 4 Mar. 2013 by SazAM

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not really fit for purpose
Bought this as I do a lot of baking with my daughters and it looked like a great idea. It took longer than expected to arrive but that would have been ok if it actually worked! My daughters are 19 and 16 years old and between us we could not get it to core cupcakes in a presentable fashion despite many attempts.it does not cut the core out smoothly and therefore it looks...
Published 10 months ago by B. Surgeoner


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic little Gadget !!, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neat Ideas Cupcake Corer (Kitchen & Home)
What a fantastic little gadget ! It arrived today, daughter wanted to see if it worked, so we made some cupcakes. It's best used when the cakes have cooled though not cold. Twist the gadget gently into the cake and once in turn a couple of times. Then simply slowly pull out. We filled ours with strawberry jam and put the cake plug back in. Its like having doughnuts made out of sponge cake - Yum !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cupcake corer, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neat Ideas Cupcake Corer (Kitchen & Home)
Easy to use, even the grandchildren (aged 10 and 11yrs) managed with considerable ease. Tip the cake upside down when coring and the core comes out more easily. Wait until the cake has cooled down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neat Ideas Cupcake Corer (Kitchen & Home)
I saw this corer a while back and bought it as it is such a good price. It is so easy to use and works perfectly every time. I have filled cupcakes with buttercream, chocolate ganache etc. -the packaging of the corer actually has some suggestions of what to use as fillers.
The corer is also easy to clean and seems as though it will last for a long time. I would recommend to anyone who enjoys baking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing little tool, 1 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neat Ideas Cupcake Corer (Kitchen & Home)
What a chore it used to be to get neat little holes in to cupcakes to fill. Well no longer. This little corer is absolutely fantastic and makes light and fast work out of the task. Would definitely recommend :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the ticket, does what it says on the box!, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neat Ideas Cupcake Corer (Kitchen & Home)
A gadget that you will use over and over again!
If you love nifty gadgets this is the one for you.
Makes your cakes more uniform for fillings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant idea!, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neat Ideas Cupcake Corer (Kitchen & Home)
This corer is perfect for making cupcakes with a jam or fruit base core. Something a little different so as to make professional looking cupcakes. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not really fit for purpose, 11 May 2014
By 
B. Surgeoner (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neat Ideas Cupcake Corer (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this as I do a lot of baking with my daughters and it looked like a great idea. It took longer than expected to arrive but that would have been ok if it actually worked! My daughters are 19 and 16 years old and between us we could not get it to core cupcakes in a presentable fashion despite many attempts.it does not cut the core out smoothly and therefore it looks messy assuming that it has not damaged the cake too much. We tried using warm cakes and cold cakes in case the warm cakes were too brittle but no difference. I would not recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ok for rock cakes., 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neat Ideas Cupcake Corer (Kitchen & Home)
nifty little gadget, simple design, but not quite sharp enough to core a cupcake as sponge seems too soft for it, which is a shame as that's what it was bought for. managed very carefully to twist it part way into cakes but ended up looking more like a butterfly cake ( which was easier cutting the old fashioned way) with only a bit of the top removed. Maybe ok for a more substantial cake like doughnuts?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's in the middle?, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neat Ideas Cupcake Corer (Kitchen & Home)
This cupcake corer is a great idea, its quick and easy to use . you can put so many fillings in with this so its a surprise every time you bake! easy to clean too what more do you want
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neat Ideas Cupcake Corer (Kitchen & Home)
Looked at quite a few different variations of the corer. After reading the reviews and liking the price I opted for this product. It does just the job and the cake core comes out without having to use a spoon. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Neat Ideas Cupcake Corer
£1.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews