Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First Aid Kit - Sisters are doing it for themselves
Once upon a time two sisters walked into a Swedish forest, one with a guitar the other looking painfully young at the age of 16 and they both sang a song. The tune in question was a spine tingling cover of Fleet Foxes "Tiger mountain peasant song" and the sisters posted a video of it on the internet. It turned into a quiet and persistent sensation having been viewed well...
Published on 23 Jan 2012 by Red on Black

versus
1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Lions roar
this was a bit disappointing - the first 2 tracks are good but the rest is a bit indifferent. I am always on the look out for any kind of new country/Americana type music and having heard one track from this CD thought i was onto a winner. But to me, it didnt have anything much that would move you or stay with you.
Published on 17 May 2012 by Ms. Janet Cooper


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 12 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion's Roar (MP3 Download)
This is the second album of songs from the young Swedish sisters. Those that were captivated by their 1st offering ("The Black & The Blue") will be equally delighted with this collection of songs. They draw mainly from the girls love of Americana / Country / Folk. A talent such as theirs is a rare thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion's Roar [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Hassle free purchase, how it should be. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 30 Oct 2012
By 
Gordon Kerr (Chalford England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion's Roar (Audio CD)
Thoughtful atmospheric album from these girls. Great to listen to in the car. Look forward to the next one. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Aid Kit, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion's Roar (MP3 Download)
Never heard of them until I read an article in a magazine about them last weekend. Glad I chose to listen as they are a super harmony group with some really great tracks with meaningful lyrics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 25 Sep 2012
By 
A. Relefors "harrypotterlover" (Stockholm, SWEDEN <3) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion's Roar (Audio CD)
These Swedish sisters are amazing! The harmonies of their voices are incredible:)My favourite song is "Emmylou" but all their songs are beautiful. You can feel the emotion with which they sing and play. I don't normally listen to this type of music but I was very pleasantly surprised. Definitely recommend people to buy this as you won't be dissapointed! And as I'm Swedish myself I'm very proud of how far this duo has come:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 2 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Lion's Roar [VINYL] (Vinyl)
I Bought this as a gift. It Went down a treat, she was really pleased with it. I've listened to it too and it's really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sound like angles...., 12 Dec 2012
By 
Lars Høg Jensen "Hawk" (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion's Roar (Audio CD)
Great work by the swedish girls! Geat songs - and they sing like angles.....I love it. Have to check the old stuff....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rhythmic complexity, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion's Roar (Audio CD)
What makes this band unusual for alt country, is the relative rhythmic complexity. Love the tom toms on several tracks. Nice stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Lions roar, 17 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion's Roar (Audio CD)
this was a bit disappointing - the first 2 tracks are good but the rest is a bit indifferent. I am always on the look out for any kind of new country/Americana type music and having heard one track from this CD thought i was onto a winner. But to me, it didnt have anything much that would move you or stay with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Lion's Roar
The Lion's Roar by First Aid Kit
Buy MP3 Album£4.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews