Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars red for go in this case
This is a very smart piece of equipment.
This was purchased as a replace for an earlier Fuji and this is the third of this type I have had.
So far is proving to be all it appeared to be and is strengthening my faith in this type of Fuji camera.
The 24x optical zoom is excellent and the stabilisation feature works well.
For anyone not wanting to spend...
Published 12 months ago by Roger

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too many settings - not enough control
Disappointing in 1 important respect which was not fully described in any of the accompanying literature - you cannot control the aperture in the 'A' setting to any degree. I take a lot of close-ups and the idea of buying this camera was to save me carrying heavy lenses & tubes and an old-fashioned SLR but depth of field is very disappointing. Why cannot someone make a...
Published 3 months ago by Raymond Stephenson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars red for go in this case, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix S4200 Digital Camera - Red (14MP, 24x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
This is a very smart piece of equipment.
This was purchased as a replace for an earlier Fuji and this is the third of this type I have had.
So far is proving to be all it appeared to be and is strengthening my faith in this type of Fuji camera.
The 24x optical zoom is excellent and the stabilisation feature works well.
For anyone not wanting to spend single lens money and on the whole get good single lens results I don't think you can beat this.
Roger Stephenson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fuji FinePix S4200 Digital Camera, 24 May 2014
By 
John King (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix S4200 Digital Camera - Red (14MP, 24x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
With most cameras in this price range the only way to compose a photograph is by using the screen at the back of the camera. This can be impossible in bright conditions, when the screen becomes a mirror. This camera has an additional view-finder which gets around this problem and is the least expensive camera with this refinement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift for friend, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix S4200 Digital Camera - Red (14MP, 24x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
Bought this camera as a gift for a friend. She was interested in my digital SLR and so wanted something more basic to start photography. The camera is on the whole, excellent. Using the viewfinder is a bit wierd but viewing the image on the screen is fine. The simple panaoramic shot my friend loves. The camera gives you 3 shots and gives you a star that you line up after the 1st and 2nd shots, to line up and stitch the 3 images together perfectly. this is a good camera for someone who is interested in getting into digital photography, without spending the earth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too many settings - not enough control, 5 Jun 2014
By 
Raymond Stephenson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix S4200 Digital Camera - Red (14MP, 24x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
Disappointing in 1 important respect which was not fully described in any of the accompanying literature - you cannot control the aperture in the 'A' setting to any degree. I take a lot of close-ups and the idea of buying this camera was to save me carrying heavy lenses & tubes and an old-fashioned SLR but depth of field is very disappointing. Why cannot someone make a camera that doesn't try to think for itself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back to Fuji..., 25 Nov 2012
By 
Steve (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After a very disappointing short period of time after buying a Nikon, I thought about the good results I had with three previous Fuji's, and this hasn't been a let down at all. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fujifilm camera, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix S4200 Digital Camera - Red (14MP, 24x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
I have used the camera mainly for wildlife photography and scenery, the camera takes pretty good macro pictures as well as normal photos at various zoom lengths it is also fine for family photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but with irritating shortcomings., 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent camera for the price.Viewfinder is very useful in most conditions and saves on battery power.Video quality is very good although the auto focus can be annoyingly slow. The manual control is limited but then again this is a 'bridge' camera, not a DSLR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A well made and good specification camera, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix S4200 Digital Camera - Red (14MP, 24x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
A well made and good specification camera. Excellent lens. Have taken several excellent photographs. Rather complicated to understand all the capabilities until the full manual has been downloaded from the internet. Battery life might become an issue as replacement batteries were needed before I expected it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice camera, 8 Mar 2014
By 
T. Laker "goodgran" (SURREY, ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix S4200 Digital Camera - Red (14MP, 24x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
After much searching and asking of friends I decided on this camera due to the reviews and the fact that 2 friends who use their cameras for their work use this one too. I need to read up on it to get it to work to it's full potential ... something which I don't usually bother doing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars camera meets specifications, delivered promptly, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix S4200 Digital Camera - Red (14MP, 24x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
As far as I can see at present, the camera met all the specifications and is working well . It was delivered within the time promised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews