Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good genuine replacement part
I broke the original mount on my XL by pulling it off the screen in a hurry without fully undoing it. It came to bits. I managed to clip it all back together, but it would work fine for several trips and then fall apart again at the most inconvenient moment. Time for a new one.

I toyed with the idea of buying a cheap clone, but some reviews were pretty awful,...
Published on 31 Aug. 2012 by David P

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good replacement for original damaged one.
It works exactly as the original broken one. Fits well onto the sat nav and also sticks ok on the window
Published 20 months ago by Garry Webster


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good genuine replacement part, 31 Aug. 2012
By 
David P (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genuine TomTom Easyport Window Mount for TomTom ONE V4/V5/XL/XXL/XL2 including IQ Routes (Electronics)
I broke the original mount on my XL by pulling it off the screen in a hurry without fully undoing it. It came to bits. I managed to clip it all back together, but it would work fine for several trips and then fall apart again at the most inconvenient moment. Time for a new one.

I toyed with the idea of buying a cheap clone, but some reviews were pretty awful, so I figured why try and pinch a few quid on such an infrequent purchase? I opted for the genuine article, and am glad I did. It's just as good as the original. I'll be more careful with this one. Service from the seller uksalesdirect was very good. I chose express delivery as I needed it fast for an impending holiday. It wasn't cheap, but it came the next day in plenty of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars By the genuine article!, 17 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genuine TomTom Easyport Window Mount for TomTom ONE V4/V5/XL/XXL/XL2 including IQ Routes (Electronics)
I originally bought a replacement mount( TomTom One / XL IQR Additional Mount Kit)for £12.74 which was supposedly a genuine TomTom replacement. It clearly wasn't, as it was of a slightly different design, and the satnav itself rattled about when clipped on to the mounting.

I sent it back and ordered a more expensive (Genuine TomTom Easyport Window Mount for TomTom ONE V4/V5/XL/XXL/XL2) for £15.57, and it was as original and fitted perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine Tom Tom Window Mount, 11 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Genuine TomTom Easyport Window Mount for TomTom ONE V4/V5/XL/XXL/XL2 including IQ Routes (Electronics)
Perfect replacement to my original mount that was left in a hire car! Simple & easy transaction,,no problems at all with mount suction & almost forgot I'd replaced it until I received this Review request!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Original mount, 29 Jan. 2013
By 
J. Westwood (Newport S. Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genuine TomTom Easyport Window Mount for TomTom ONE V4/V5/XL/XXL/XL2 including IQ Routes (Electronics)
This mount is an original TomTom mount that does the job required of it, namely holding sat nav to windscreen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 9 Jan. 2013
By 
Singo (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genuine TomTom Easyport Window Mount for TomTom ONE V4/V5/XL/XXL/XL2 including IQ Routes (Electronics)
Does what it is supposed to do and easy to use. Somehow feels stronger than the original one that broke. Decent price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as well as the original, 25 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genuine TomTom Easyport Window Mount for TomTom ONE V4/V5/XL/XXL/XL2 including IQ Routes (Electronics)
Not cheap, but I guess you get what you pay for and this certainly works just as well as the original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genuine TomTom Easyport Window Mount for TomTom ONE V4/V5/XL/XXL/XL2 including IQ Routes (Electronics)
Originally bought some cheap generic junk, however that didn't last. This one is the genuine part, so far it's still working, should have just bought this in the first place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real deal :), 2 Aug. 2012
By 
Jane (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genuine TomTom Easyport Window Mount for TomTom ONE V4/V5/XL/XXL/XL2 including IQ Routes (Electronics)
I've bought several cheap satnav mounts over the years and they've all either broken immediately or won't stick to the windscreen properly and end up falling off mid-journey. This one however works perfectly and seems far more robust whilst still being considerably cheaper than the ones direct from TomTom. Highly recommended. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not robust enough, 12 July 2013
By 
Seagate (Southampton) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genuine TomTom Easyport Window Mount for TomTom ONE V4/V5/XL/XXL/XL2 including IQ Routes (Electronics)
Bought this as a replacement for the original, which was less than a year old and broke when removing from windscreen. All I will say is be very careful when removing as it is not built to last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genuine TomTom Easyport Window Mount for TomTom ONE V4/V5/XL/XXL/XL2 including IQ Routes (Electronics)
This works fine, read reviews on other mounts, this one seemed to get good reviews. lost original so not sure how it compares, but it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews