Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black USB Mini Turntable Converts Records To MP3 CD Revive Old Classics
Good product works well. Easiest to record the whole side of an LP and then split it into tracks using the Audacity software.

Installation required a reboot of the PC to take full effect, before the USB sound input was visible for selection, but a minor problem.
Published on 19 Sept. 2012 by A Goodall

versus
29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful
Don't expect too much from this unit. It is very basic with no bells or whistles, but it does work reasonably well. Takes a bit of getting used to in terms of placing the stylus accurately at the beginning of a disc, and I found that I had to weight the cartridge with a pound coin to stop the stylus from jumping out of the groove on some of my slightly more abused albums,...
Published on 31 Dec. 2012 by Pykester1


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 31 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black USB Mini Turntable Converts Records To MP3 CD Revive Old Classics
Don't expect too much from this unit. It is very basic with no bells or whistles, but it does work reasonably well. Takes a bit of getting used to in terms of placing the stylus accurately at the beginning of a disc, and I found that I had to weight the cartridge with a pound coin to stop the stylus from jumping out of the groove on some of my slightly more abused albums, (not sure whether that is the fault of the turntable though), anyway, what can one expect for the low price. Play back quality is okay and the packaged software is pretty good. If you plan to transfer your vinyl collection to your pc just the once, then this is fine, but if you are going to be doing it on a regular basis then I would suggest a slightly more up-market model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black USB Mini Turntable Converts Records To MP3 CD Revive Old Classics, 19 Sept. 2012
By 
A Goodall "A Goodall" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black USB Mini Turntable Converts Records To MP3 CD Revive Old Classics
Good product works well. Easiest to record the whole side of an LP and then split it into tracks using the Audacity software.

Installation required a reboot of the PC to take full effect, before the USB sound input was visible for selection, but a minor problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars small and handy, 17 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black USB Mini Turntable Converts Records To MP3 CD Revive Old Classics
its a small handy turntable for you to use when turning your old vinal in mp3 . how ever it is a bit difficult to change the speed you have to use a very small screwdriver underneath in a small screw hole to change speeds,this is done by turning the SMALL screw
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Turntable and conversion., 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black USB Mini Turntable Converts Records To MP3 CD Revive Old Classics
This turntable and software are excellent. It arrived quickly. It was easy to load and operate software and it did everything I wanted to. I recorded albums and very old 45's . Note that it plays the record and records at 33 speed and you change the speed to 45 in the software. Total sucess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good so far, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black USB Mini Turntable Converts Records To MP3 CD Revive Old Classics
This was delivered on time, and is as described. It is small enough to put away, not like a full deck. It uses Audacity to capture the tracks, reduce noise and split them up, which is a good program. Looking forward to getting my LP's onto digital.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LPs at last ., 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black USB Mini Turntable Converts Records To MP3 CD Revive Old Classics
At last my albums are being put into the digital age .
These are mainly from the 70s with around 150 to do .
For the money , this is superb value and quite easy to use .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A superb bit of kit, very cheap, powerful software, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black USB Mini Turntable Converts Records To MP3 CD Revive Old Classics
Excellent device and very cheap. When transferring one record some of the lyrics were skipped, but by attaching a coin to the recording arm and removing the additional noise using the software provided I got an excellent recording. Audacity is a quite excellent bit of editing software that can be used to clean up all recordings, not just those from the turntable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 15 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black USB Mini Turntable Converts Records To MP3 CD Revive Old Classics
Very good price I been useing this for some time now but I not useing the program it came with but it dose the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this min turntable is great, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black USB Mini Turntable Converts Records To MP3 CD Revive Old Classics
this min turntable is great for the money dose want you want so you can to save all your LP to your lap top
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING GADGET TURNTABLE, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black USB Mini Turntable Converts Records To MP3 CD Revive Old Classics
THIS IS A CLEVER LITTLE BIG THING ,WAS EASY TO DOWNLOAD BUT HARD TO UNDERSTAND AS NOT COMPUTER EXPERT BUT WITH CAREFUL RE-READING OF BOOKLET AND THE ACTUAL DOWNLOAD I MANAGED TO DOWNLOAD ALBUM AND COPY TO CD,SO IF CAN DO IT ANYONE CAN ,WORTH THE MONEY ,VERY FAST DELIVERY ALL PACKED WELL AND BRAND NEW.BROUGHT BACK TEENAGE MEMORIES OF GOING FOR LASTEST 45 FROM WOOLIES .THE ONLY PROBLEM NOW NOT THE PRODUCT THE CD WON'T PLAY ON OTHER SOURCES ???ANY IDEAS PRODUCT!100%SATISFACTION
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews