Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars get going with Twitter
This book lives up to its title and gets you going on Twitter with some well described and well defined actions. I run workshops at a UK University for both staff and students and the most common comments from those who come are to do with just getting started and knowing what to do. Twitter is stunningly simple - just 140 characters and a handful of 'features' such as...
Published on 17 May 2012 by T. Collinson

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad
I downloaded this to see if I could find out what all the fuss was about Twitter, and to be honest I still don't see what it is. The book takes you from the very first step of opening an account and then how to go develop it further. It's not the authors fault, but Twitter is a lost cause to me I am afraid.
Published 21 months ago by sujay


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars get going with Twitter, 17 May 2012
By 
T. Collinson "timpaa" (Portsmouth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Become Really Effective on Twitter in Just 5 Days: 2013 Edition (Five-Day Action Plans) (Kindle Edition)
This book lives up to its title and gets you going on Twitter with some well described and well defined actions. I run workshops at a UK University for both staff and students and the most common comments from those who come are to do with just getting started and knowing what to do. Twitter is stunningly simple - just 140 characters and a handful of 'features' such as retweets, @mentions, and DMs, but therein lies the problem for some: what do I actually *do*?

"Your Five-day Twitter Action Plan" steps into this gap - and I've used it successfully in several workshops now - and explains how to get going, what you need to do to find people to follow and to grow follower numbers, and sets you on the path of ingraining Twitter habits such that you're much less likely to give it a go for a short while and then give up because you can't see the point. If you work through this booklet across five days (or six if you count the 'Day Zero' getting registered activity!), then you'll find it much harder to abandon Twitter as a waste of time or not for you.

The first day takes you through a series of steps and provides advice on the way. The subsequent days build on each previous set of steps and then add something new. A summary at the end of each day gives a quick checklist. The tips that accompany the steps are clearly born out of experience of using Twitter and showing newbies how to get to grips with it. The author has evidently been this route before and this is presumably the reason for the book.

Between each 'day' are helpful lists of things from 'two checks before you tweet' through 'four examples of hashtags' to 'nine different types of tweet' - the lists grow longer through the book as your skills and your commitment to Twitter develop. These are a great addition to the activities for each day. Case studies give real life examples of how Twitter has been used in small businesses.

For those new to Twitter - or those who need to teach others to tweet - this works whether you're part of a company using it for business, an individual using it for personal connections, or - in our case - a university seeking to communicate with students and staff. Well worth the price for the well thought out advice it offers and the experience it encapsulates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book really does do what it says it will., 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Become Really Effective on Twitter in Just 5 Days: 2013 Edition (Five-Day Action Plans) (Kindle Edition)
I've looked at Twitter on several occasions and could make no sense of it whatsoever; I looked at the Twitter web-site several times but I just didn't get it. And then I saw as a free download on the Kindle Your Five-Day Twitter Action Plan. Well that looked like there was nothing to loose so I downloaded it and had a quick look through. It seemed to take a sensible approach so I decided to put it into action. It took me six days actually but if you check out @spurwing_ on the Twitter website you'll see that this book really does work. I highly recommend it and although I got it for free I think it's well worth paying for if you want to get started using Twitter. (And if you do get started, please follow me!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 17 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. L. Hughes (Devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Become Really Effective on Twitter in Just 5 Days: 2013 Edition (Five-Day Action Plans) (Kindle Edition)
For those starting out on Twitter this is a good guide. If you ar a small business you need social media to work for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, to the point and an easy read, 23 Jan 2013
By 
Ms. N. Burt "CloBo Mamma" (Darlington, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Become Really Effective on Twitter in Just 5 Days: 2013 Edition (Five-Day Action Plans) (Kindle Edition)
Definitely a recommended read for those new to Twitter.

This book was exactly what I was looking for. I am an avid user of Twitter an shave even written a book on the subject myself, however it is always useful to get other people's perspectives on the application of social media. It was good to know that I am doing things right and I also picked up a few other tips along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent practical guide, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Become Really Effective on Twitter in Just 5 Days: 2013 Edition (Five-Day Action Plans) (Kindle Edition)
A short no-nonsense guide to Twitter, recommended for beginners who are bewildered by how it works and how to make the most of it. The author offers sensible, concise and clear advice in the form of a five-day plan (which incrementally builds understanding and familiarity). Equally good for businesses and for individual users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Become Really Effective on Twitter in Just 5 Days: 2013 Edition (Five-Day Action Plans) (Kindle Edition)
Easy to follow and fully informative def worth buying it has helped out a newbie. I don't feel so newbie anymore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How to use Twitter in a nutshell, 5 Oct 2012
This review is from: Become Really Effective on Twitter in Just 5 Days: 2013 Edition (Five-Day Action Plans) (Kindle Edition)
A detailed but accessible guide to getting started on Twitter. For such a small price, this book reveals all the tricks of the trade to having a successful Twitter account and utilising social networking for the benefit of your small business. If you are concerned about social networking etiquette, privacy or just want some tips on branding your online presence, this is the Kindle book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for twitter beginners, 18 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Become Really Effective on Twitter in Just 5 Days: 2013 Edition (Five-Day Action Plans) (Kindle Edition)
Great e-book, and great value. Tells you exactly what to do when getting started on twitter.
It was just the right number of pages for us - not too short but not too lengthy either.
For the price you really can't go wrong with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good place to start from, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Become Really Effective on Twitter in Just 5 Days: 2013 Edition (Five-Day Action Plans) (Kindle Edition)
A good starter guide which will be useful for those not-in-the-least interested in the technical details of getting into Twitter for themselves or their business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for novice tweeters, 25 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Become Really Effective on Twitter in Just 5 Days: 2013 Edition (Five-Day Action Plans) (Kindle Edition)
Half way through this wee easy to read guide and can't wait to finish it. Points out the pitfalls and guides you in the right direction for successful tweeting. Ideal for Twitter novices. Happy tweeting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews