Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super remaster
West Side Story was one of the first movies I really remember seeing in the cinema, being wowed by the music and dance, and finding the ending almost too much to bear. I used to own the vinyl LP of the original movie soundtrack, but sold it along with all my other LPs some years ago. In the meantime I bought the Bernstein /Jose Carreras / Kiri Te Kanawa CD after watching...
Published on 5 Nov 2012 by RickC

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Great
Published 3 months ago by Hetty H.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super remaster, 5 Nov 2012
By 
RickC (Cumbria, U.K) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: West Side Story: 50th Anniversary (Audio CD)
West Side Story was one of the first movies I really remember seeing in the cinema, being wowed by the music and dance, and finding the ending almost too much to bear. I used to own the vinyl LP of the original movie soundtrack, but sold it along with all my other LPs some years ago. In the meantime I bought the Bernstein /Jose Carreras / Kiri Te Kanawa CD after watching the TV documentary in the 1980s, and finally decided the other day that I really hated the mannered singing and lack of jazz feel. When I found this remastered original soundtrack it took me two seconds to decide to buy it. It is fabulous to listen to, especially if you have a decent music system, and takes me right back to how I felt watching the movie 50 years ago. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never get tired of this music, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: West Side Story: 50th Anniversary (Audio CD)
Great CD, fab songs and well worth the price. You never get bored with the songs, it is a real classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best musical ever, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: West Side Story: 50th Anniversary (Audio CD)
A great classic - the best musical ever!! I have loved this for so long - its good to have a new copy with extras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: West Side Story: 50th Anniversary (Audio CD)
Recently went to watch the stage version in Manchester , and could not wait to play the music again, had the sound track on both Vinyl and cassette for years BOTH long gone so had to update my collection, and you know what , the original is STILL the best , amazing tunes, timeless classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my best music movie, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: West Side Story: 50th Anniversary (Audio CD)
iv liked this movie since i was in my teens i just love the danceing the music and the story if you have not seen it its a must iv hed it on dvd for years so the cd is to keep it a live when i cant watch it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best purchase this year., 30 May 2013
By 
Lucy Lavender (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: West Side Story: 50th Anniversary (Audio CD)
As fresh today as it was 50 years ago. I was dancing round the kitchen, turned up and singing along
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is a great score, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: West Side Story: 50th Anniversary (Audio CD)
This is exactly what it says so if you like WEst Side Story this will keep you happy dancing and singing along. So glad they did voice overs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sounds Good, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: West Side Story: 50th Anniversary (Audio CD)
Wanted a copy of this and saw the re-master - it does sound good and still carries the mastery of the original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: West Side Story: 50th Anniversary (Audio CD)
Brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 17 Aug 2014
This review is from: West Side Story: 50th Anniversary (Audio CD)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

West Side Story: 50th Anniversary
West Side Story: 50th Anniversary by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews