Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£5.81+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 November 2012
West Side Story was one of the first movies I really remember seeing in the cinema, being wowed by the music and dance, and finding the ending almost too much to bear. I used to own the vinyl LP of the original movie soundtrack, but sold it along with all my other LPs some years ago. In the meantime I bought the Bernstein /Jose Carreras / Kiri Te Kanawa CD after watching the TV documentary in the 1980s, and finally decided the other day that I really hated the mannered singing and lack of jazz feel. When I found this remastered original soundtrack it took me two seconds to decide to buy it. It is fabulous to listen to, especially if you have a decent music system, and takes me right back to how I felt watching the movie 50 years ago. Buy it!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
Great CD, fab songs and well worth the price. You never get bored with the songs, it is a real classic.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
A great classic - the best musical ever!! I have loved this for so long - its good to have a new copy with extras.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Recently went to watch the stage version in Manchester , and could not wait to play the music again, had the sound track on both Vinyl and cassette for years BOTH long gone so had to update my collection, and you know what , the original is STILL the best , amazing tunes, timeless classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
iv liked this movie since i was in my teens i just love the danceing the music and the story if you have not seen it its a must iv hed it on dvd for years so the cd is to keep it a live when i cant watch it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
This is exactly what it says so if you like WEst Side Story this will keep you happy dancing and singing along. So glad they did voice overs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Wanted a copy of this and saw the re-master - it does sound good and still carries the mastery of the original.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
As fresh today as it was 50 years ago. I was dancing round the kitchen, turned up and singing along
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2015
Good service from the supplier. Excellent recording.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
Brill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)